12/19 Cole AMPS 76/+2 59/+5 65/+9.25 68/PMPS 86/+2.5 81/+3.5 72

Nice work Cole, looking beautiful in green :D Hope his eye feels better and hope you have a wonderful day :bighug:
 
Getting my multiple sets of eye glasses ready for a dose reduction tomorrow... :nailbiting:

Tonight was cycle 9 at .25u and Cole has been consistently under 100 with most nadirs under 80 - today it was 59. Even the eye problem hasn't increased his BG so I'm pleased with that.

Have a great evening all.
 
Awwww. Poor boy:(. I hope the eye problem can be figured out.

In terms of reducing, so TR protocol says one way to earn a reduction is:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
It looks like maybe you'd want to hold this dose for a week/14 cycles, not ten cycles? I'm not at all weighing in on whether to reduce sooner or not. I'm just your friendly neighbourhood information copier and paster, here to make sure you're aware of what the protocol says....just in case you thought it said ten cycles/5 days.:bighug:
If you reduce tomorrow, best of luck with the reduction! Do they make cheaters with 60x magnification? I have no clue how I'd measure such a tiny dose otherwise:D.
 
Awwww. Poor boy:(. I hope the eye problem can be figured out.

In terms of reducing, so TR protocol says one way to earn a reduction is:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
It looks like maybe you'd want to hold this dose for a week/14 cycles, not ten cycles? I'm not at all weighing in on whether to reduce sooner or not. I'm just your friendly neighbourhood information copier and paster, here to make sure you're aware of what the protocol says....just in case you thought it said ten cycles/5 days.:bighug:
If you reduce tomorrow, best of luck with the reduction! Do they make cheaters with 60x magnification? I have no clue how I'd measure such a tiny dose otherwise:D.
Ah thank you! I think I’m getting confused and thought it was 6 cycles and I was actually overdue. Yes you are right so I will be patient and get to 14 cycles. The glasses are going to be a challenge!
 
Back
Top