12/19 China AMPS 86,+3 34,+5 48,+8 82,PMPS 90,+2 70,+6.5 73

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's shark adventure

OK China....that's enough of that!!

What part of "mama's sick and you need to give her a break" are you having trouble with??

I tell you I'm tempted to skip her shot tonight (yes, I just said that!)

I see I'm not the only sick one here though...saw someone else with the flu too, so if you're reading this, better spray your computer screen with disinfectant!!….LOL

Hope you're all having a better day than we are....and that your kitties are being GOOD kitties (not like China!!)
 
I guess you decided not to skip the shot tonight,

Nope....I thought about it but didn't actually do it!!

I think I might explode if I didn't give her anything! As much as I'd like to sleep, I just can't make myself do it.

I'd have visions of her losing the beautiful regulation I've worked so hard to achieve! I know it's not based in reality, but after dancing this long, I just can't make myself "not shoot".
 
I had to look it up....I've never been much of a drinker, so I had no idea what Aquavit was!

Don't know where I'd find it around here.....living in the middle of nowhere (and in the middle of the Bible Belt) limits your choices, especially when it comes to alcoholic beverages.
OMG some friends brought us back a sampler of that stuff when they went to Sweden or something - - - it AWFUL!!!!!!! We call it "punishment liquor" in my house
 
OMG some friends brought us back a sampler of that stuff when they went to Sweden or something - - - it AWFUL!!!!!!! We call it "punishment liquor" in my house
Maybe you got a bad sample. Aquavit is a distilled spirit. It is flavored with various herbs or botanicals, so there are many different flavors. The most common is dill and caraway. We were in Stockholm during the holidays a number of years ago. They were serving more than 50 flavor combinations. It's a great way to stay warm on a cold winter night! @Chris & China
 
Being up at night chasing sharks isn't much fun & neither is having the flu! But many people would love for their Kitty to have a SS like China's!! (I'm definitely one of them!) I dream of seeing Ravan's SS look like that :D

Hope you feel better soon. Drink a gallon of water a day & flush out those darn germs :bighug:
002.gif
 
Back
Top