12/19 Baby PMPS 226 +4 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Good morning, last night Baby was fed HC Gravy & Temptations due to her low #s yesterday. I pray that the Yellows she is seeing today is from that - my heart is heavy & my head worries that it isn't - that the HC should be worn off by now. Anyway, I reduced her dose to a drop today .10 & not sure if that was the right thing to do. I am more confused then ever on what is going on & what to shoot tonight. I cannot be home to monitor tomorrow because I work. I also did not realize there would be any bounce from low #s because for 8 months while off the juice her body has been in the 50s, 60s & 70s, so I thought her body was used to low #s

WCR ate a mini meal at shot time (4:30am) & ate a mini meal at +4, has went outside to enjoy some fresh air (I supervise her outdoor time, she is not allowed to free roam) sweet, snuggly kitty.

I think after last night.. it finally hit me.. here we are again Yesterday
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

What a way to return. ((((((((Nicole)))))))) Temptations count as dry food and take longer to clear the system than gravy. You'll start remembering all the tricks. I hope you can get the blood work done soon and find out why Baby is back. Hopefully it is just a mini vacation.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

Morning Nicole! I am with Ann - the temptations will take a while to clear,and I would guess the reason for the 200's today. I too hope that Baby's return to LL is just a short vacation from the falls. Though I must admit - I love to see her avatar: such a sweet face.

Have a great day - and try not to worry.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

Morning Nicole....you are not alone believe me! Raja's 9th month anniversary brought horrid numbers so she is back now too. She is quite upset at getting shots again.
((Nicole))
It will be interesting to see the blood test results though. the BGs are a great guide for any issues that would normally go unnoticed. There might be something brewing...tooth issue that one cannot see on the surface of something like that.
Just take deep breaths and post any concerns you have. We are here..and willing to help whenever you need it.
Hopefully, Baby will be back at the Falls in no time at all!
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

Hi Nicole,
You will get it all straightened out soon and determine the reason for Baby's higher numbers. It could be a tooth, in which case Baby will be back at the Falls as soon as she gets dental treatment. But whatever, you know how to deal with FD and you know how unpredictable it can be. So just hang in there and love your beautiful Baby!

Many hugs, :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

Baby has always chewed on my plastic plant, but she is really chewing these days - any supplements I can give her? She also eats grass, but since it is winter...

babyplantsunfix.jpg
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

I buy wheatgrass seed and plant it in a small pot. It grows really fast and the kitties love it. You can usually get it at a health food store. Or Pet Smart and Petco sell the grass too, its just a little more expensive. I hope you'll see better numbers today for Baby.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

(((Nicole)))...I was telling Claudia the other day that I think it has to be harder to have had your baby go OTJ and come back then the initial dx but you know there is hope she will get there again. She is so beautiful and her "yellow" is almost blue. Give her time to get rid of the temptations from her system and hopefully she'll be back down where you want her.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

oh, nicole! she DOES look a lot like Binks...just a lot more angelic! i can't imagine how it feels to have them take a break from OTJ...i read posts from you, deb, pat, and others and feel a lot of admiration...

i also grow wheatgrass for binks in a special planter...he loves it. it's overkill, i know...but i have a big planter in Mouseville (laundry room) that is large enough for him to get into and roll...

c'mon, Baby... we love having you here...but we'd love to see you head back to the falls!

celi & cowboy-Binks
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

nice work last night, nicole! had to stop by to see what was happening with baby today. :-D

i think it would be a good idea to stick with 0.1u tonight. there's a possibility she'll need more insulin, but i think it would be a good idea to try a few cycles at 0.1u first. my reasoning is we have no idea why baby is back from the falls. her numbers weren't that high to begin with (it's *possible* the higher numbers were temporary), and 0.25u dropped her into double digits on the very first dose.

the shot given 4 hours yesterday is clouding the picture. i think it would be prudent to slow things down a bit by holding the dose at 0.1u, letting the bounce clear, and letting the effects of the early shot dissipate. make sense? what do you think?
 
Re: 12/19 Baby AMPS 200 +4 218

Aww ((((Nicole))),
It's good to have you guys back---even if it's not so happy for you! :YMHUG: Maybe Baby just wants to be back with friends for the holidays...could be.... ya' know? ;-)
She could be back at the Falls in no time! Keep yer pretty chins up! You're with friends♥
 
Re: 12/19 Baby PMPS 226

Thanks everyone, I appreciate your kindness & support for Baby & I.

Jill, I was going to shoot .25 this evening, but read your post prior to shot time & I just gave .10 because I value your advice. Thank you again for all your support & encouragement last night.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby PMPS 226

no problem about last night. i was never so happy to have it turn into a non-event.
glad you stuck with 0.1u for now. she may very well need more insulin, but let's give this dose another cycle or two before going back to 0.25 unit.
 
Re: 12/19 Baby PMPS 226 +2 147

Well, I am not a frequent tester & was not planning to test lil momma until right before I went to bed...because I get worried about the lil ears & had thought Baby was going to be a flat yellow from the HC & bounce, but at nearly +2 she was overly hungry, so I did test her.. not shabby.. a 79 point drop, I am thankful!

:RAHCAT B :RAHCAT A :RAHCAT B :RAHCAT Y
 
Re: 12/19 Baby PMPS 226 +2 147

Nicole my girl, I know how hard this is for you!--I went through this the other day & another night where Moonie gave me such a hard time bringing up her numbers!!!
Karo, HC , temptations, I was feeding everything!! It was tough, but it worked--3 times in 4 days I went through it, but now she is kindly blue with a hint of green..
It took a day or 2 for her to come back to normal...Not to worry it will get better--

First, Baby just fell off the good numbers wagon, second, she can go back as quickly as she fell off!
Remember my old evil vet? He said Moonie would go on some honeymoons(remissions) but he wasnt sure she could ever go off forever--
Well, she never did, so I've never felt what that was like,
but I do know that Baby & you Will get back there!!
Baby likes the Falls & wasnt on insulin that long to begin with...So Darlin, I have the utmost faith that she will be OTJ again!!
We lubs ya!! Dont lose your momentum! Or your Faith!--Hugs! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
My gratitude is immense for each & everyone of you :YMHUG:
Words cannot begin to express...

Jill, Libby, Sienne.. you are always right.. but I need to shout out to Jill.. how right she was to hold this .1 (drop)
I would have.. shot .25 & been in a bad situation...
 
Binks.. Baby is a bit of a drama momma.. always has been!!! Her SS shows some CrAzY stuff! This is how she rolls bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top