12/19/12 Autumn Down we go again in dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well right now I'm on hypo watch with her, seems that she has decided to surf the high 30s and low 40s this morning after reducing her down from .5 to .4 so I guess we go to .3 or .25 this evening if she doesn't bounce sky high.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Looks like she is on her way back up - hopefully not to high up! If she bounces, after she clears that, I would try .3u. I know there isn't a big difference between .25 and .3, but the .3u give you two more steps down if needed. If she doesn't bounce you might stay at .4u since she hit the 30s only on the second cycle on it and you don't want to "over correct".

Glad to see an update on her. :-D
 
Actually it surprises me she even went low today...First off she is eating the highest carb (low carb) food the last couple of days I have in the house Friskies Mixed Grill and second because we are getting hit with Draco right now and they just upped us from a Winter Storm Warning to a Blizzard Warning, in the last hour we have gone from a projected 5-7 inches of snow to a possibility of over 12 inches..Oy Vey! So I figured she would be achy and high today...fooled me... ohmygod_smile

But I can tell she is originally a MN kitty, she is laying in the window watching the other cats try to catch snowflakes that are hitting the glass, and giving them at look like "Oh you guys are Tards!" :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Too funny!

My Sneakers would take one look at them and head for the nearest heavy furniture to spend the afternoon glaring at anything that came near.
 
I've got a few of those cats that try and catch "outside" stuff - like leaves falling off the trees. I swear if I didn't have deer netting woven between my balcony rails Ariel would have gone over a dozen times (instead of once :roll: ) diving at leaves.

I hope Autumn holds nice and steady for the evening.
 
Well PMPS was a nice round 200 so not too shabby after hitting the 30s twice today, I went ahead and left her at .4 for now and we will see how she does on that, if we get another ultra low then its down to .3u

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
12/20 amps 289 Oh boy did we bounce, but hey the way I look at it is at least it only went to yellow instead of pink or red so improvement there even if it took going to the 30s twice to make it happen yesterday.

I'm holding her at .4 for now until we get another super low to earn a reduction or unless she starts swinging wildly.

I did learn an interesting thing about her yesterday, my little hover trash disposal girl has now developed refined tastes in food. :o I finally decide to crack open the gravy food since she wasn't holding the above 30s on her regular food so I break out the gravy lovers and guess what? Yep, she turned her nose up at it and went to her regular food on the counter and began trying to get a can out of the case. :lol: If Autumn had thumbs she would be dangerous. haha_smiley So lesson learned Autumn has choosen her food choices it is Pate style canned food or any meat mom and dad are eating period..."don't give me that nasty carby stuff mom...just more chicken please."

This is the same cat that I was told wouldn't touch canned food. Not only will she touch it, she will try to open it on her own. :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
This is the same cat that I was told wouldn't touch canned food. Not only will she touch it, she will try to open it on her own. :lol: :lol:

They are so wise....

You might consider lower the dose on the next low PS so she doesn't drop into the 30s and then bounce again. Since the PS after the low is usually higher I generally don't reduce on that shot, but the one after as long as the bounce cleared. Obviously, she didn't clear this morning, but tonight or tomorrow might be back in the low 100s and reducing then would be good. She already earned that reduction - you just have to time it right.
 
So Autumn shows you her choices mmm?

Sneakers just looks at her bowl and then at me as if to say- "you have 4 chances at picking something I will eat."

Plus- the cans are not where she can reach them, anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top