Re: 12/18 TIFIL AMPS 324 (1.5L), +2 453, +6 467 (0.10R)
We all can surely understand how hard it is...and it's got to be terribly frustrating to be in your shoes where
you have no one on site to help advise.
It's frightening to watch one we love struggle healthwise.
When Binks and I started this...I was not in a financial position to take him back to the vet for help...
but the folks here in the Lantus Forum reached out to us via computer...and selflessly carried us through the storm.
And Binks reached the point where he no longer needed insulin.
The big difference between you and I is that I did not have to work during his illness.
But most others here did...and they can help you work around your schedule.
When we began this last year what worked for Binks and I was posting daily in one forum (now called Lantus-tight regulation)...
and by doing so, the folks with the most experience got to know Binks through his SS and could guide me through the experience.
Understand that I am not suggesting that you not post on the Main Health Board or Relaxed Lantus Board...
but you are trying to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol with Tifil...and getting many different responses to your posts...
and sometimes the advice varies or even conflicts with previous suggestions.
Sienne & Gabby, Libby & Lucy, Sandy & Black Kitty, Jill & Alex, Miriam & Putty are the folks I relied on to advise me about Lantus use.
There are others with good knowledge and experience...and all of us are here to support and cheer you on...
but it is difficult for people to follow threads on different forums...so my choice was to post in one forum where they could quickly and
easily answer my questions.
Try to keep your spirits up, Isil...it is difficult...but with consistency and persistence, it gets easier.
celi