12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +3 47 +3.5 63 +4 62 +4.5 58 +5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
And the bounce goes on. Mikey is ketone negative. I ran him up to the vet today for a weigh in with the tech. He has lost 3 oz since the complete change over to canned food was completed. I have been suspecting he wasn't getting enough calories, as he's always required more food than one would expect for such a small, inactive cat. I gave him an extra 1/2 (sm) can of FF this afternoon around +9-ish. I need to rethink if I should make his feedings larger or give him more feedings to accommodate the calorie increase. Sorry if this is incoherent. I have a migraine. I'll be back when the meds kick in.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +1 253 +2 130

Our boy is doing his Olympic Diving Act again. I fed him 1/4 can at PMPS, 1/8 at +.5, 1/8 at + 1, and I'm now feeding him 1/8 at +2. Should I be giving HC? Anyone know where I can get a discount lobotomy?
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +1 253 +2 130 +2.5 88

88 at +2.5. I'm giving him 1/8 can of 8% with a drop or two of honey.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +1 253 +2 130 +2.5 88

Everything ok, Mary? I'm see he's clewring that bounce with some drama. Good job on the honey.

Lather rinse repeat until he's slowed down...a lot.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +1 253 +2 130 +2.5 88 +3 47

Really, Mikey????? You went from the 500's yesterday to under 50 tonight? I was trying so hard to hold this dose!

I guess our boy has earned a reduction. I'm not convinced that he will hold it, but he's earned it none the less. I'm assuming I shoot through the inevitable bounce tomorrow morning, then reduce him to one drop tomorrow night?

Any leads on that discount lobotomy?
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63

He's 63 at +3.5. I'm feeding him some 8% but no honey. Testing again in half an hour.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63

Good job. So, Mikey...you think you want less jooce, eh? Prove it by stopping this bouncing and turning all green!!!!

Mary, if he's sky high again tomorrow morning, you can shoot through the bounce once with the 0.1u and reduce to one drop tomorrow night. Although I'm also wondering if there's any chance that he just doesn't want insulin. His SS doesn't look like it but all this diving, bouncing......

If there's any change to my suggestions, I'll post here tonight for tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63

I think I remember someone, perhaps Julie, saying there are a few cats that bounce all the way to OTJ. What does that look like on a spreadsheet? Through my inexperienced eyes, he doesn't even look like he should be earning a reduction, let alone going OTJ, but a reduction he has earned despite my thoughts. He's just Mikey being Mikey. Stink'ear.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63

So, the plan right now is to shoot through the bounce in the morning, and to leave 8% food in the usual ways and places when I go to work. If you change your directions about what to shoot, can you please let me know if I should still use the 8% food. I have 3% I can give him too. I also have 5%, 6%, 9%, and 10%, but I've never tried him with any of those, and I can't be 100% sure he'll eat them. Gee, I hope you don't want me to give him 7%. I'm missing that one. :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63

How about mix the 7 that you don't have with the 3 and then add some 9? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yes....I'll post something.

Silver kinda bounced his way OTJ.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63 +4 62

Those directions sound like they were written by Mikey!

He's flat at +4. I'm giving him a little more food. My plan is to test again in half an hour, and if he's flat or up, go to bed for two hours, then get up and test. Does that sound reasonable?

I'm going to check out Silver's spreadsheet now.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63 +4 62 +4.5 58

SOunds good on the testing. Sorry I didn't link SIlver's SS. I was in the midst of dinner.

Glad you got him up. I hope he comes up and surfs a little higher.

Good luck with the reduction.
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey PMPS 317 +2.5 88 +3 47 +3.5 63 +4 62 +4.5 58

No problem. I've been following Silver, so I knew where to look. I'm not comfortable with the 58, even though it's technically flat, so I'm staying up for one more test.
Hm, where is our boy. He just vanished. Probably went up to bed. :lol:
 
He's 67 at +5. I'm heading to bed, but setting the alarm for two hours. He won't eat anymore, so I may put a tiny drop of honey in his mouth.
 
Mary

If he's high, you can shoot through the bounce and leave some food in his auto feeder. It might be good to leave some of his 8% just in case.

Juiie thinks it might be a good idea to find a 10% food for him and see if he can flatten out some on the drop. If he flattened out a bit, even if it was higher, than you could possibly take him back up to .1u.

It's going to be trial and error but he will probably do better with more carbs consistently.
 
I'm not sure I understand. I shot through the bounce this morning, and I'm leaving out 8%. Tonight do I reduce to one drop and stick with the 8% food. When would the 10% food come into play? I might be a bit sleep deprived. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top