12/18 Mikey AMPS 246 +9.5/357 PMPS 327 +2/319 +5.5/299

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/18 Mikey +8.5/175 AMPS 246 +2/312 +4/317

actually, no.

this is the section addressing DECREASES:


Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely.


hope that helps... :-D

celi
 
Re: 12/18 Mikey AMPS 246 +2/312 +4/317 +9.5/357 PMPS 327 +2

thanks celi,
i didn't think so but just wanted to make sure ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top