12/17 Rusty PMPS 115, +4.5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85154

Good Morning, Everyone,

The LagoonMeister is on shore this morning. No doubt he is reacting to yesterday. We will see how his new, reduced dose is doing over the next few days. He had a good night sleeping between his beans and ate all of his nighttime food at some point (perhaps close to AMPS). This morning we had a good test, shot, breakfast (Wellness Chicken; first sitting), and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator.

It is very dark outside this morning: no light even from yesterday's dusting of snow, which is gone, replaced by freezing drizzle. It sounds from the weather forecasts that the whole week will be like it is now--too warm, with freezing rain and sleet. Oh well, today I have to get my Xmas cards done and out (the snail-mail cards and the e-mail greeting). Edward is baking a Hungarian potato bread for our little group's holiday party tomorrow evening. This bread needs to be made a day in advance. I'll be making a bison lasagna tomorrow. Later today I must get going on another batch of Xmas cookies ("Linzer Augen", Edward's favorite, from his mother's recipe).

Wishing you all a good Monday and continuing to send positive thoughts and healing vines to Moonie, Noni, and all kitties and beans not feeling well,

Ella & Edward
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on yesterday - what a cycle. Congrats too on he reducie. I hope Rusty likes the new one, sure looks like he does - what a nice start this morning. I suspect that the LagoonMeister will be back on duty very shortly.

oh my on the weather... and the darkness. Sounds like a nasty week brewing weather wise. It is similar here too: another major storm moving in. We may even get a little scattered snow showers in the lowlands this week. pat of me hopes we do - at least the snow falling part, maybe not so much on the roads stuff. :lol: can we have one, and not the other? I hope the freezing rains aspect there isn't too bad.

Good luck with the cards. I so need to do that too!

Your home must smell wonderful - bread baking aroma, soon cookies added to that. yum!

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Morning Ella, very nice AMPS for Rusty with the dose reducie, too! I bet he does make it to the Green Lagoon in no time! Sounds like a lot of good food today with the bread baking and bison lasagna. We have light showers today which is a surprise. Nice day to stay inside for you guys with the sleet.
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Good morning Ella. Rusty is starting his day off right. I hope he surfs there for you.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! Not a bad start at all to the day .. and with the whole day in front of him, you never know what you might see :-D Sounds like with all the baking going on, your house is going to smell wonderful! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Morning guys, congrats on taking the reduction that is awesome, hope Rusty holds it well!!!! Sounds like a lot of yumminess going on in your house this week! Can I come over, lol!? Hope you have a great day and Rusty sees the beautiful green waters!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Looking good for the new dose so far! It sounds like you hve the perfect day planned out INDOORS!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Hi Ella,
I'm hoping Rusty does well with his new dose and is back being the LagoonMeister is 2 seconds! OH, do i want to be at your house to help with "quality control" on all the baking. Yuck on the weather... good thing the quilts are up. Just don't look outside :lol: :lol:
have a great day
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115

Very nice on the reduction Rusty, keep up the good work ;-)

Sounds like really nasty weather over there, freezing rain just throws a wrench into everything doesn't it?

I like the menu choices, sounds delish!!

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115, +5.5 66, +9 81, PMPS 115

What another nice day for Rusty with matching bookends! I hope you got lots done inside today. I just had to google the cookies and they sound yummy!
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115, +5.5 66, +9 81, PMPS 115

Matching blue bookends for Rusty. His new reducie is attempting to settle in. It will be instructive to see where he goes with it. We had a good day with some fine, extended games of Tube Ball. At the moment he is intent on watching a spider (just a house spider, so I'm not worried). I've been working on Xmas cards and had to do some grocery shopping, so haven't visited many condos. Just talked to Roni: Moonie is doing much better today than yesterday, but still needs to make a major contribution to her litterbox.

I'm going to have to bake more cookies than I had planned. The oven of my sister's stove is not working, so my nephew and I will divide up the family Xmas cookie baking between us. I think I need to enlist FF Pastry Chef Tess! And get Mannie to bring all the kitty gang here for "Cookie Week".

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/17 Rusty AMPS 115, +5.5 66, +9 81, PMPS 115

Looks like a pretty good day for your guy, even if he did see some low blues :-D Freezing drizzle, now that is charming weather. :roll: We actually had a completely cloudy day, very rare for Flagstaff.
Liz
 
Didn't get to many condos tonight. Sorry about that! Hope you all are having a good evening. The LagoonMeister is back in the lagoon.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top