12/17 Henry AMPS 79 +2 61 +2.5 55 +3 56 +3.5 59 +4 67 PMPS 103 +2 75 +3 58 +3.5 55 + 4 79

I went back to your thread from a couple of days back to see what Marje had said about back-to-back reductions. Reproducing it here for easy reference:

Bhooma (@Bandit's Mom) is correct that the larger dose depot (3.25u) is still in play here so we want to be careful about reductions for a couple cycles.
The natural question is “for how long and at what BG do we reduce”? If he drops between 40-50 within four cycles of the new dose, we probably do not want to reduce again but it certainly bears looking at. For example, if he does do that but you are having to feed him nothing but HC to keep him steady around 50, it’s time to reduce. But if you feed LC and he comes right up or stabilizes, then we hold off.

However, if he drops below 40, regardless of how many cycles after the last reduction, we reduce at the very next shot.
 
You are getting really good with steering him with food, Robert! :)
Is testing him getting any easier?

Henry still takes two individuals to test.
He does not object to pricking his ear too much.
I did have to feed him 18% carb (three times) to prevent a sub 50"s because his AMPS +2 was the lowest he has to date so I figured I better hit him with 18%
I'm sure he would have hit the 40's if the carbs were less
Is it getting any easier? yes a little
 
Back
Top