12/17 Gus AMPS 175, +2 191, +9.5 342, PMPS 299, +3.5 290, +8 304

@#$%* !!! What the heck, Gus! Increase tonight, Kim. Get a later test but I think he needs more juice.

@#$%* indeed!

One thing that held me back from TR this year (I wanted to start in the new year) was that I won’t be home as often as I am now for a few days over the holidays… I’ll do this increase unless he shows me something crazy this PMPS and hopefully it’s a good one… but since I’ll be away some days and some evenings I don’t really want to increase after tonight, if we do. Just to be safe while I’m away from the house.

To clarify, I’ll be home for insulin times but my schedule is usually dinner xmas eve at my aunts (who actually lives about 10mins away - which is a bonus). Xmas day breakfast with dad. Then I come home and head to my moms for Xmas day dinner, this year we’re doing an early dinner, for Gus reasons, and she’s aware and knows that I need to be home for insulin at 6pm

I just hope we are able to see how this dose plays out before the 24th so I can feel safe to leave him alone.
 
@#$%* indeed!

One thing that held me back from TR this year (I wanted to start in the new year) was that I won’t be home as often as I am now for a few days over the holidays… I’ll do this increase unless he shows me something crazy this PMPS and hopefully it’s a good one… but since I’ll be away some days and some evenings I don’t really want to increase after tonight, if we do. Just to be safe while I’m away from the house.

To clarify, I’ll be home for insulin times but my schedule is usually dinner xmas eve at my aunts (who actually lives about 10mins away - which is a bonus). Xmas day breakfast with dad. Then I come home and head to my moms for Xmas day dinner, this year we’re doing an early dinner, for Gus reasons, and she’s aware and knows that I need to be home for insulin at 6pm

I just hope we are able to see how this dose plays out before the 24th so I can feel safe to leave him alone.

Wow! That's a lot of dinner and a breakfast thrown in!! :p:eek: Gotta love these family gatherings where they stuff you to the gills!!:joyful: Fortunately, [or not, depending on how you look at it.] I don't have to go anywhere. They're all coming here!!!:woot:
 
Wow! That's a lot of dinner and a breakfast thrown in!! :p:eek: Gotta love these family gatherings where they stuff you to the gills!!:joyful: Fortunately, [or not, depending on how you look at it.] I don't have to go anywhere. They're all coming here!!!:woot:

Ya, that’s the fun of having divorced parents and step families. Makes for double, triple the fun… has always been a struggle. And not gonna lie… I’m stuffed by the end of those two days that I can’t even move but you gotta make everyone happy. Don’t get me wrong, love them all … but it’s a bit much.

Dinner at my place is out of the question, lol, but boy would that makes things easier!
 
Wow! That's a lot of dinner and a breakfast thrown in!! :p:eek: Gotta love these family gatherings where they stuff you to the gills!!:joyful: Fortunately, [or not, depending on how you look at it.] I don't have to go anywhere. They're all coming here!!!:woot:

Too boot, I have some very talented cooks in my family… it’s hard to resist a good helping, lol.I’m half Lebanese and I don’t get to eat traditional Lebanese meal often.. that’s Xmas eve dinner. Since breakfast is.. well breakfast.. I tend to go light on it… and my mom makes an amazing Turkey - every damn time - don’t know how.. but her sides are a delicious too… it’s hard to resist!! Lol

My step family is rather large and we tend to do an earlier gathering… which helps a lot but with pandemic it hasn’t happened in a few years.
 
He’s pretty flat from PMPS at +3.5, will be getting a before bed around +7 maybe +8. I’m guessing I’ll be waking up to a lower number though
 
I'm sure he is going to pick next weekend to give you a flood of green. They really know to pick their days. And yeah, you're going to wake to a blue AMPS.
 
I'm sure he is going to pick next weekend to give you a flood of green. They really know to pick their days. And yeah, you're going to wake to a blue AMPS.

No doubt! I’d even put money on him hitting some greens next weekend! My folks know that Gus is my life and that there’s a chance I may not be able to attend dinners or that we may need to arrange for another day / and that it is a day of decision really. I am thankful for this! Just hope they save or bring me a dish ;) haha

My dad and fam had a chihuahua with diabetes a few years ago… so they know how it is, though the pup used to just tag along for dinners - wish it was that easy with cats.
 
Back
Top