12/16Duncan,AMBG 110,113,+13 93,+14 96,+15 104,+18 120 SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

SaraM2261

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone,
Having a fantastic day over here. I am skipping Duncan's AM shot because he regulated a huge meal on his own. To the green. (Barely but hey!)

AMPS 110, fed a little to see what would happen, tested 15 minutes later (would expect to see a major boost/inflation from the food, and was planning on shooting less) got a 113 (I would expect to see an increase like that even without food in him if he was late for a shot.) So I fed a whole bunch (he was hungry so what the hay) had some work to do and a client call to take and tested when I got off at about 40 minutes after food and 1 hour late for shot at +12 and got a 93!

So I have chosen to test a whole curve if I can and see if that number starts up at any point, and if it really takes off to shoot at that time and start the 12 hour cycles from whenever that is. I am going to see what happens here and possibly call my vet tomorrow to have him take a look at the numbers.

YEAY FOR LC WET FOOD AND PUSHY BEANS ON THE FDMB THAT BUGGED ME UNTIL I MADE IT WORK! I was a little miffed at your pushiness before and now I could just kiss you!

4pm:
Finally seeing a rise, not super fast though. 120 is still a normal number, curious to see how far he gets before the PM shot. Going to go to just under 1u and try to have the best patience ever to keep it there and not change it around for a week or two! Unless Duncan's cycle really changes drastically. :)

6pm:
not much more of a rise since 2 hours ago. 123 - so, the big question is: Is this just his shed emptying or is he really doing better? I guess if his numbers are much higher than normal tomorrow I am filling the shed that is emptying tonight and that's how I will be able to tell huh... Well, I am getting lots of good information, and documentation from this little shot skip thing.

I guess maybe I haven't stated exactly why I was freaking out. It's because at 110 I fed him for the BG stick, and I would expect to see a big increase then. Plus the 87 at +11 kind of surprised me being quite low as well. I feel kind of scared when he's in the greens much in the 70's I get a lot of stress. Maybe I should just chill out about that. But there are days where I can't be here all day to make sure that 70 doesn't become a 40. So I need more info on what's going on plus uncomfortable shooting that low number on a low curve. Even though I guess it's not that low, personal preference and stress level need to be taken into consideration. Also geez I am new. :) Handling this and being so new is not a good combination IMHO. :) Rambling on...

10pm:
BG 180 at +25 so he was going to zoom up then. Test, Shot .85u , Fed. I will test at +2 to see how things are going to proceed from here. Hoping for curve tonight and not just a shed refill. :) Off to watch a movie with my DunckyDoo and test and maybe off to bed.
 
Re: 12/16Duncan,AMBG 110,113,+13 93,+14 96,+15 104,+18 120 S

:lol: :lol: Dunckydoo...love it!

gorgeous surf, guys!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top