Snickers and Chrissy
Member Since 2019
Yesterday
Starting green
Today is day 7 of her dose reduction to .75. While her nadirs have been in the 70s, she's also gotten several 90s and a few 100s.
I think I'm going to hold this dose another week or so rather than increase or decrease. I have two reasons for this, but I'd like to know if others agree.
1. Snickers has been dealing with some constipation issues the last few days that may have affected her BG. I believe we are past these issues now, as she pooped last night. Continuing to monitor.
2. I changed her shot time this week, by one hour. So the last couple nights she's had her PMPS shot a half hour early. Which I understand can affect BGs.
So given these two things, I thought I'd hold the .75 and see what happens now that the dose time is adjusted, and her constipation has improved. Does this sound like the right move? Just wanting a little input.
Also, just fyi, this morning I had to give her an allergy pill, which I wrapped in a tiny amount of a high carb treat I use only for pills. I've been experimenting with new ways/treats to give her this pill (which is only as needed), but so far have failed.
I'm going to pick up some low carb cheese whiz next time I'm at the store and give that a try, as it was suggested by another member. Point is, the treat may give her a tiny spike later today. But the pill was absolutely necessary this morning as she was sneezing, and when her allergies get bad it can make her asthma worse.
Anyway, happy Saturday!
Starting green
I think I'm going to hold this dose another week or so rather than increase or decrease. I have two reasons for this, but I'd like to know if others agree.
1. Snickers has been dealing with some constipation issues the last few days that may have affected her BG. I believe we are past these issues now, as she pooped last night. Continuing to monitor.
2. I changed her shot time this week, by one hour. So the last couple nights she's had her PMPS shot a half hour early. Which I understand can affect BGs.
So given these two things, I thought I'd hold the .75 and see what happens now that the dose time is adjusted, and her constipation has improved. Does this sound like the right move? Just wanting a little input.
Also, just fyi, this morning I had to give her an allergy pill, which I wrapped in a tiny amount of a high carb treat I use only for pills. I've been experimenting with new ways/treats to give her this pill (which is only as needed), but so far have failed.
I'm going to pick up some low carb cheese whiz next time I'm at the store and give that a try, as it was suggested by another member. Point is, the treat may give her a tiny spike later today. But the pill was absolutely necessary this morning as she was sneezing, and when her allergies get bad it can make her asthma worse.
Anyway, happy Saturday!
