12/16 Rosie AMPS 60 +4 60

Status
Not open for further replies.
TR protocol says, "If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit." So sounds like you should do a skinny 5U, but I hope someone with more experience chimes in.
 
TR protocol says, "If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit." So sounds like you should do a skinny 5U, but I hope someone with more experience chimes in.
I'm a newby, but doesn't "not holding reductions well" mean #s are going Up. I see that Alicia is emphasizing the 2nd part (if reductions are close together) but if you're getting this low I'd be inclined go reduce more vs. less. (Note: I'm fairly hysterical about possibility of hypos.)

Hope more experienced people can give you advice on dosing.
 
+4 is 60. Rosie has done this before. We make slow and careful increases as per TR and then must make several quick reductions. First time I did NS, then BCS and now I'm trying to make the smallest reduction that makes sense. She doesn't seem to be following the rules...

Feedback and recommendations welcome.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top