12/16 Jenks AMPS 84 +4 73 +9 55 PMPS 105 +7 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/15

Jenks had a splendid night, coming down into the 60s and surfing there. The expected end-of-cycle uptick is present and we're starting the day at a picture perfect 84. Hoping for yet another great cycle.
 
Last edited:
Jenks had another excellent day.

The 55 at +9 spooked me a bit. I gave him a little food to steer and a few dry treats to keep him buoyed through the fasting period. My chief concern is remaining consistent with shot time, and that means doing whatever it takes to avoid stalling, giving a reduced dose, or anything else that might upset the delicate balance we've achieved. But it appears that my food intervention was too much because he went up 50 points in the final 3 hours of the cycle.

I'm still trying to figure out his response to carbs late in the cycle. It's becoming clearer that it doesn't take much. The food likely would've sufficed because I suspect he was getting ready to turn the corner and come up a bit naturally on his own.

This is just going to be something I uncover with trial and error.

He'll come back down in no time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top