12/16 Ivy amps 347, +3 208, +6 104, +9 226, Pmps 257, +245 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-147-pmps-265-3-7-53-6-240-libre-dose.284584/
Amps 347 bounce
+1 263
Yesterday saw lots of blue in that am cycle (on Libre, so actual numbers are somewhat higher.)
At PM just before +4 there was a dip to just under 150 nadir (would be on a handheld meter).
Not seeing enough actual green numbers on this 2.75 unit dose.
Will increase tomorrow morning up to 3 units again (as long as no funny business today) :rolleyes:

Up and down between these 2 doses.

I will be out tonight, so I don’t want to increase while not here to monitor closely.

Safe surfing to all the cool cats. Happy Weekend everyone. :cat:
 
I get the bouncing between doses. Until this most recent time on her current dose (she's been on this one for a bit over a month and every time I think maybe I can go up so I can more greens, she goes too low, the stinker), I felt like we were bouncing between 0.75 and 1.5 (and all the numbers in between) all the ding dang time.
 
Hi Staci :)
I saw your dose question from yesterday. It is so tricky to get it right, Isn't it?! You're a great mum. So patient and attentive.
I see that in compared to the last time she was on 2.75U she's had lower bounces and more blue and green. I'd be curious too to see if a bit more juice can help he get more greens as well as lower and shorter bounces.
Wishing you a lovely caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I get the bouncing between doses. Until this most recent time on her current dose (she's been on this one for a bit over a month and every time I think maybe I can go up so I can more greens, she goes too low, the stinker), I felt like we were bouncing between 0.75 and 1.5 (and all the numbers in between) all the ding dang time.
It seems so crazily repetitive. Like are we getting anywhere? We just bounce back and forth unless she earns back to back reductions, which I try to avoid.
It’s god to know I’m not the only one with this particular issue.
Thanks, Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
I saw your dose question from yesterday. It is so tricky to get it right, Isn't it?! You're a great mum. So patient and attentive.
I see that in compared to the last time she was on 2.75U she's had lower bounces and more blue and green. I'd be curious too to see if a bit more juice can help he get more greens as well as lower and shorter bounces.
Wishing you a lovely caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I hope you’re right. I see that same as you. Just hoping at some point we see a change. To lower the bounce cycle would be a great start.
Thanks for the feedback. It really helps :)
I hope you’re have a nice Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She is coming down nicely, Staci!
But join us on the increase wagon! Let's see how our girls can do!!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
She did come down Kit. Betty cycles (some of them) just not enough to curb the big bounces.
I do think we shall join you in the morning on the increase wagon. Then it’s back to living on the edge. :nailbiting:
Stresses me out. And I get much less sleep with more active cycles and deep dives. Scary stuff.
I hope Mikan is handling the extra insulin well today!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry I missed out on 2 days with Ivy but I'm back meow.
Looking at your spreadsheet I see she went down to meet up with Nestle for a bit but then decided she needed to perform some high jumps on her trampoline. Poor Nestle is worried meow that he's too boring for her and she needs more excitement in her life :arghh:
We hope she comes down for a visit today and that she doesn't drop too low while you're out.

upload_2023-12-16_14-39-51.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-16_14-39-51.png
    upload_2023-12-16_14-39-51.png
    341.6 KB · Views: 149
Hi Staci, how's it going? Here we are doing well as always stressed but it seems we are all in good health for the moment... how about Ivy, I see she is still bouncing around with Sinver.:bighug::kiss:
 
I hope you’re right. I see that same as you. Just hoping at some point we see a change. To lower the bounce cycle would be a great start.
Thanks for the feedback. It really helps :)
I hope you’re have a nice Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I know you've been at it for a while, Staci. And I'm def not an expert. But I looked at your SS a few times and look at it everyday and I do see a change.
She's not my kitty so it's hard to speak for another's cat. But my penny is that Ivy's adjusting and she's doing it in her rhythm. To my eyes it looks like she's moving towards regulation.
Sending a big warm hug :bighug:
 
I know you've been at it for a while, Staci. And I'm def not an expert. But I looked at your SS a few times and look at it everyday and I do see a change.
She's not my kitty so it's hard to speak for another's cat. But my penny is that Ivy's adjusting and she's doing it in her rhythm. To my eyes it looks like she's moving towards regulation.
Sending a big warm hug :bighug:
Thank you so much for your analysis. That’s so kind and I really appreciate your insight. It’s so hard when you are so close to it that a fresh set of eyes really helps. I appreciate you Shelly.
Huge hugs back to you :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Sorry I missed out on 2 days with Ivy but I'm back meow.
Looking at your spreadsheet I see she went down to meet up with Nestle for a bit but then decided she needed to perform some high jumps on her trampoline. Poor Nestle is worried meow that he's too boring for her and she needs more excitement in her life :arghh:
We hope she comes down for a visit today and that she doesn't drop too low while you're out.

View attachment 68358
Hi Karolina, I hope Nestle is getting some company at the beach. Ivy has been preoccupied lately.
Hope you all had a relaxing day!
:bighug::bighug:
 
PMPS was 257.
Now 180 on Libre at +.75. She seems to want to go lower tonight since I’m out for a few hours. Arg. Hoping the 9.25% I left for her will hold her :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
She did come down Kit. Betty cycles (some of them) just not enough to curb the big bounces.
I do think we shall join you in the morning on the increase wagon. Then it’s back to living on the edge. :nailbiting:
Stresses me out. And I get much less sleep with more active cycles and deep dives. Scary stuff.
I hope Mikan is handling the extra insulin well today!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, how's it going? Here we are doing well as always stressed but it seems we are all in good health for the moment... how about Ivy, I see she is still bouncing around with Sinver.:bighug::kiss:
Hi Xelo, we are doing ok. I would love the bouncing to stop too. It can’t be good for their bodies.
I’m glad to hear you are all doing well. :bighug::bighug::kiss::kiss:
 
Back
Top