12/16 George AMPS130, +3 114, +5 50, +6 115, +8 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

jenwales

Member Since 2012
This cat stresses me out. Fed at +5, will test again at +6.

How do people who aren't home much of the time handle mid-day feedings? George is a scarfer and leaving food out will result in him stuffing himself initially then having nothing for the rest of the day.

I wanted to reduce his dose today to .25 (honestly, I don't care if he is ever OTJ, I just want him to be safe) but I couldn't see the insulin at such a tiny amount. It's frustrating.
 
Have you looked at timed feeders to dispense the food in small portions on a schedule?
Carl
 
Perhaps you might try magnifiers - clip on to glasses, headband styles, and free-standing, etc.
See It Bigger

I have crappy vision and bought the Carson Clip 'n' Flip to clip on my glasses and they were a terrific help.

Also available other places such as our shopping partner Amazon (click link at top of page)

Another option is to use a slightly higher carb level.

And freezing some of the food so it thaws slowly is another tactic to slow eating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top