Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
Just got a call from Barb. She misses everyone and sends her love to you all!
Hopefully, the epidural pain shot she had today will help in a day or two and she will be back on the Board.
Her SS is not up to date ~sorry.
Here's the deal:
Last night, she increased her dose from 1.0u to 1.25u (she is not quite sure why she did that but he has not been seeing any greens lately on the 1.0u, just yellows and blues) She does feel bad that she is unable to give him the attention she would like to give him.
AMPS=308 1.0u
PMPS=211 1.25u
+3=75 HC gravy
This morning, he was hiding before she went to the doctor's. When she got back, she was able to test him and he was +3=460 so she gave him .5u 3 hours late.
Question:
What should she do about the dose and time of shot tonight.
She really cannot make his shot time 3 hours later than usual, which would be 12 hours from his +3 shot.
I asked her to post what would be her normal +11 to see if anyone had some suggestions for her.
Maybe a BCS dose at the usual time, 3 hours earlier than the 12 from this shot today? really not wise...
Looks to me that the 1.0u would be a good dose to stay with until she can be more lucid. She hates the way the pain meds make her feel. Barb doesn't want to give him so much insulin that will end up in greens that she cannot handle, like last night. She will be checking back to read your thoughts...
Thank you..... :YMHUG:
SS: https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key ... utput=html
ETA: I suppose skipping the PM shot is the best thing....anything else under the circumstances is just not a good idea...
Hopefully, the epidural pain shot she had today will help in a day or two and she will be back on the Board.
Her SS is not up to date ~sorry.
Here's the deal:
Last night, she increased her dose from 1.0u to 1.25u (she is not quite sure why she did that but he has not been seeing any greens lately on the 1.0u, just yellows and blues) She does feel bad that she is unable to give him the attention she would like to give him.
AMPS=308 1.0u
PMPS=211 1.25u
+3=75 HC gravy
This morning, he was hiding before she went to the doctor's. When she got back, she was able to test him and he was +3=460 so she gave him .5u 3 hours late.
Question:
What should she do about the dose and time of shot tonight.
She really cannot make his shot time 3 hours later than usual, which would be 12 hours from his +3 shot.
I asked her to post what would be her normal +11 to see if anyone had some suggestions for her.
Looks to me that the 1.0u would be a good dose to stay with until she can be more lucid. She hates the way the pain meds make her feel. Barb doesn't want to give him so much insulin that will end up in greens that she cannot handle, like last night. She will be checking back to read your thoughts...
Thank you..... :YMHUG:
SS: https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key ... utput=html
ETA: I suppose skipping the PM shot is the best thing....anything else under the circumstances is just not a good idea...