12/15 Tess AMPS~343 PMPS~263 +3~349 +6~242 +11~133 vultures

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/13 Condo
12/14 RECAP:
AMPS~256 fed 1oz, 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .35u (.525mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +3~329 fed .5oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~283 fed .5oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal.
    +10~296
PMPS~334 fed 1oz 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken, 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .35u (.525mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~415 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35 kcal/oz., 175 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +6~407 fed . 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35 kcal/oz., 175 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +11~273995
AMPS~343 fed 1oz 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Precise Mixed Grill), 51kcal/oz, 149mg Phos/100 kcal. .4u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! Technically I increased on a rising number, but it is less than meter varience and Tess has had only on green cycle on the lower dose. I'll get lots of tests today as usual. She just was spending way too much time in the pinks and even reds.

She is feeling good, even a bit of running around this morning! :-D :-D

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, time for BTB for the bean. Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 increase

Good Morning Ann ~O)
Good luck with the dosecrease :-D Time to kick those stinky pinkies to the curb! cat(2)_steam
Love that Tess is rippin' it up this morning :-D Enjoy your btb! I'm off to clean :-|
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 increase

Yay for Tess running around and feeling good, it's just what I love to hear about a kitty :-D :-D I hope the dosecrease brings her to some awesome numbers. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 increase

We are tired of stinky pinkys around here too. :-x :-x Let's see some action, Tess. Have a great day, Ann!
Liz
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 +3~388 increase

We had a few visitors in the back yard, so I kept Emma in for a little while ………

Aq3UHfw4bo-peiVaWHsEhDDhmlS7y_rd4IS5np5q8Gs=w452-h207-p-no


vultures+5.jpg

There were eleven of them lined up on the fence when I first went out, but by the time I got the camera and new batteries :roll: there were only 7 left.

Thanks for the visits!

Rusty! It's a deal! We work the joose together! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 +3~388 +6~320 +10~267 increase

Hi Ann -

sorry for the late visit, that and I keep missing you! I hope all is well with you and John.

oh my on your visitors! :shock: wow, what a surprise that must have been. Sure would have gotten my attention. Good thing that Emma was brought in. :shock:

Good luck with the new dose. I hope it will get Tess out of the pinks. Right Tess?

Enjoys the rest of your evening. I hope too that your day was a good one.
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343increase PMPS~263 vultures!

Tess, you can work your joose. I lost all of mine in my fur!
~ Rusty


Wow on those vultures!! Do you often get them at this time of year?

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343increase PMPS~263 vultures!

Wow on the vultures! Did Tess scare them off?

We've seen California condors up at Grand Canyon and they make the vultures look small, if that is even possible!

Hey Ms T, I's got some more juice today too. My mamabeans told me they didn't care if I's didn't have many toofies left, pink was still not my color. I's hope to see you in th blue grotto or the lagoon soon. - Zener
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343increase PMPS~263 vultures!

Luckily they were vultures and not hawks or eagles. Only because unless there isn't a source of carrion nearby, vultures aren't likely to go after "live food". But I think you were wise to keep Emma indoors regardless. Seven vs. one, if they were really hungry, are not good odds!

They look like Turkey Vultures? We have them here too. And we have Brown Vultures, while I think on the west coast, you would see more Black than Brown ones.

All vultures tend to be really aggressive if they are eating, and if there was some carrion nearby that they were feasting on, and a small animal (or even a human) were to approach them, they'd likely get ticked off.

Nice pics!

Carl
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343increase PMPS~263 +3~349 +6~242

Carl, they are Turkey Vultures. We are on a south facing slope and on sunny winter mornings they come her to warm their wings. All the power poles have a topper. We see then riding the thermals over the fields here all year though. I didn't really think they would make the first move, Emma was sure to do that, silly little white furball. She's tried before! ohmygod_smile We do have hawks, but Red Shouldered and they are too small to bother a cat, just gophers! YAY!!! I worry more about the Great Horned Owl, I heard him again last night. That's why Emma is always in before dark.

Anne, once when we cam back from a weekend trip our neighbor was all excited. He'd seen a CONDOR on our power pole! Turns out we figured out that it was just a vulture! :lol: :lol: He'd never seen them before even though he'd lived here much longer than we had. There are condors in the mountains north and south of us though. They got fed up with me going in and out trying to get the camera to work! That and I yelled at them for tearing at my shadecloth!

Ella, we see them fairly often, not usually so many on the fence though.

Michelle, more the number of them than that they were here. A couple of weeks ago there was a single one out there and she tried to stalk it! :shock:
 
Re: 12/15 Tess AMPS~343 PMPS~263 +3~349 +6~242 +11~133 vultu

Well, I guess Tess did do some nice work w/ that extra juice after all! :-D :-D I just hope she doesn't end up bouncing right back up there again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top