12/15 Kai: AMPS 333, +3.5 204, +5 232, +8.5 248, PMPS 370, +2 287, +4 186

Good luck with the increase! :-)

Sorry, I think I've asked this before, but why do you use a pet meter and a human meter? (Our dosing methods are written for a human meter.)
 
Hey Bhooma!
No worries, I don't think you have asked that before. Originally, I was going to switch from the Alpha Trak to the Relion meter cause the test strips were cheaper. So i started to use both so that i could see the difference in readings between the two and to see if there was a consistent low or high difference. I do feel like the relion reads him a little lower most of the time, but not always. But i've become accustomed to using both lately and having two readings has become sort of a my safety blanket. Once i get him completely regulated, I will switch to just the Relion.
 
So i started to use both so that i could see the difference in readings between the two and to see if there was a consistent low or high difference. I do feel like the relion reads him a little lower most of the time, but not always
We generally ask members not to waste money and effort comparing meters :-) Human meters usual read lower than pet meters, but the difference is more in higher numbers and not as much in lower ones.
 
Back
Top