12/15 Johnny AMPS 513 PMPS 344 +3(85) +4(116)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Last night, after Johnny's +3 drop from 230 to 55, Brian gave him a little FF Tuna Flaked Feast (7% carb). He intended to boost him up a little and help him surf (I was not consulted, but I know it was done with loving intentions) and it boosted him alright. It might be possible that Johnny still dropped low, but it's more likely from the food. Johnny's been eating 2% carb. He's definitely super carb sensitive. This was his first *black* reading ever. :sad: Lesson learned (and enjoyed by Johnny, at least last night). This won't happen again. Quite the rebound by the boy today. He's an undocumented rainbow boy, having visited each floor I'm sure.

Johnny didn't show any signs of not feeling good today. He followed Brian around, "helped" with putting the Christmas tree lights up, and had an all-around "Johnny" day. And now he's back to business. :) :smile: Tonight, he chased a bouncy ball and knocked it down the steps. What a fabulous noise! I'm sure the people downstairs were a little jolted, but Johnny had fun.

Yesterday (which includes some cute photos):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32112
 
Re: 12/15 Johnny AMPS 513 PMPS 344 +3(85)

I would think that the carbs from +3 would have worked their way out of Johnny's system by AMPS. I think Johnny just decided to have a big old bounce. I wouldn't be surprised if you see another one given the drop at +3 tonight. You might want to consider getting in a test at +2. If you see a drop, you can begin to feed the curve earlier and slow the drop.
 
Re: 12/15 Johnny AMPS 513 PMPS 344 +3(85)

Thanks for the insight, Sienne! We'll do some +2 tests going forward. We're encouraging small LC snacks tonight. He's not opposed...as long as you carry him from his snuggly bed to the kitchen. ;-) Oh, to be a cat! Love this boy.
 
Re: 12/15 Johnny AMPS 513 PMPS 344 +3(85)

Dose advisers: Does this mean we should reduce the dose back to .25u or just hang tight? We're up for either and will be around to get the necessary tests and feed the drops.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top