12/15 Fritz AMPS 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
12/13http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-fritz-amps-193.187980/

Well lets see what the doscrease does. put him in the yellows.... Guess sometimes dosecreases higher the numbers.

Finally posting his BW Iv'e been under the weather, feeling better now.

I went to the dentist for a cleaning and he said 178/123 blood pressure is way high and with my trip to the ER end of Sep. with chest pains he said no way will I treat your teeth till I get a consent from both the doc and cardiologist. So yesterday I saw the doc for both now I am starting high blood pressure meds and have a Echocardiogram, and I went home with uncleaned teeth.

What a way to end the year. :blackeye:

I know next year will be better:p

Be well kitties and beans:cat:
 

Attachments

So sorry to hear all that, Deb, what a shock that must have been when you're just going to get your teeth cleaned. Hope it gets better soon and it was just a blip. :bighug:
 
I'm not sure why you raised his dose with the 80 @ AMPS just a few days ago :confused: He'll let you know soon enough :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yikes on your BP and trust the new meds will help. Our Dr. had DH taking loads of vitamins for his BP....new doc gave him a statin which is working much better. Loads of vines and prayers for you to feel better.

I don't know enough about the elevated Hematocrit and Hemoglobin values but I would be slightly concerned with the high CK (creatine kinase). The CK could be an indicator of heart disease. Most vets discount those values for some reason...at least Doodle's vet did. She said "it's not like he has heart disease but maybe he pulled a muscle....well after seeing the cardiologist he was in advanced HCM and CHF. The only reason I point it out is because Fritz is on pred which can be hard on the heart.
 
Oh Deb! I’m glad your dentist caught it. It’s best to be sure and take care of that with the cardiologist right away so I’m glad you did. BTW, meditation is great for high BP. Even though I don’t have high BP, if I was feeling stressed and checked it, meditated for ten minutes, checked again, it would drop by 20 points.

I’d be happy to look at his labs. Just grabbing breffis and will look st them then.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Fritz comes back down for you. I hope the BP meds help. Sorry you're having to deal with that. Sending prayers.
 
I don't know enough about the elevated Hematocrit and Hemoglobin values but I would be slightly concerned with the high CK (creatine kinase). The CK could be an indicator of heart disease. Most vets discount those values for some reason...at least Doodle's vet did. She said "it's not like he has heart disease but maybe he pulled a muscle....well after seeing the cardiologist he was in advanced HCM and CHF. The only reason I point it out is because Fritz is on pred which can be hard on the heart.
He had a Cardiopet Pro BNP which is the latest test for HCM and it was well within the normal range. I know Dr. Church believes this is a valid test because he had me do it on Tobey. You make a great point and without that test, I would have also suggested she have that checked out.

Deb....his Total protein, albumin, HCT, and hemoglobin are likely high because he’s dehydrated. I had the same thing happen on Tobey’s labs and our vet said to start adding more water tomhis raw food when I made it. I did and his labs were all normal the next time. The elevated lipase isn’t a concern. It usually has to be three times over normal before it’s something to question. High anion gap usually occurs with CKD but it doesn’t appear he has CKD. I would ask my vet if there is any blood left for them to rerun the SDMA just so you have that number. Other things can cause high anion gap....even unregulated diabetes.

The only value that concerns me a bit is the elevated MCV which indicates is red blood cells are larger than they should be. This could possibly be elevated because there was +4 lipemia and hemolysis which can affect that particular value.

I hope that helps. Hugs!!
 
Oh Deb, please take care of yourself . I like Marje's suggestion of meditation. Staring at fish tanks can lower BP's too but not real realistic in a RV. Yoga! Also, helps the sympathetic nervous system.

Sending good vines your way. Hugs. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top