? 12/15 Eddie AMPS 277 +3 193 +6 104 PMPS 283 +2 355 (cycle update?)

Since he got down to low 100's, especially on that AT, I'd hold another couple cycles. A +8 might have been interesting.
I'm finding this transition into blue to be at a lower velocity than previous ones which were sudden fluctuations. I would have got the A+8 but I was at work this afternoon. This is where it gets challenging for me: I live alone and am the sole caregiver and companion for these folks, which is why support here is so important!

I like the idea of holding the dose and will do so. Thank you so much!
 
Oh hmm I did say mid December we'd start to think about you going back to work. Do you know what your hours will be yet? Is there anyone around that can come grab one or two tests if needed? Or, can Eddie come with you to work? Lol some places it's an option, I never know
 
Oh hmm I did say mid December we'd start to think about you going back to work. Do you know what your hours will be yet? Is there anyone around that can come grab one or two tests if needed? Or, can Eddie come with you to work? Lol some places it's an option, I never know

The good part about my hours is that I'm teaching only one class, two days/week: W/Fri 3:30-5.00. That part is easy and I've requested that accommodation because of medications and giving insulin. I'm a professor of critical animall studies (which is not about using animals for anything but rather advocating for them) and so I'm able to argue that companion animals are as much family as anyone else...

Anyway, the teaching hours not bad; it's the infernal committee meetings. Some of them are regularly scheduled but others arise with regards different areas of need (graduate studies, curriculum, departmental, faculty). These I can figure out more or less, too. I have graduate students too and have to tend to them and to thesis defences, etc.

My concern is about sleep. I also have to be with it to prepare lectures and to work on my own research and deadlines are involved. That's the nutshell...

I think, for the most part, I can still swing TR as long as Eddie doesn't throw me too many curveballs. :cat::eek:

Anyway, Wendy advised holding the dose. Except for one meeting, which will be online, I can keep an eye on Eddie tomorrow. I'm also gradually moving his Pred a little earlier.

Thank you, Melissa and Wendy. :)
 
Safest thing is to hold the 8U like Wendy mentioned, as we don't know how low he went yesterday.

But if it were me/my cat and I'd be around to test next few days, I'd increase to 8.25U - because I personally don't like them around/above renal threshold so much, and I don't think he went too much lower yesterday. Potential problem there is when you do finally increase he tends to dive and then bounce.
 
Back
Top