Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/71, +1/91, +2/67, +2/75, +3/61, +3.5/47, +4/53, +4.5/58, +5/57, +6/57, +7/73, +8/78, +10/70, PMPS/90, +1/64, +2/34 +2.5/44, +3/55, +3.5/51, +4/44, +4.5/47, +5/49, +5.5/56, +6/66, +7/83, +8/95, +9.5/74
Today: AMPS/158, +1/153, +2/138, +3/132, +6/63, +6.5/77, +10.5/92, PMPS/112, +1/109, +2/63, +2.5/48, +3/40, +3.5/47, +4/62, +4.5/58, +5/65, +6/85
Hi LL!
I am so looking forward to the holidays! I have a pretty good chunk of time off from work, and I'm definitely in need of it. @-)
Yesterday, Eddie was green almost ALL DAY! That's a first! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He earned a reduction in the AM with his third dip below 50, but decided to keep things interesting by hitting the 30's in the PM cycle. Per Julie's suggestion last night, I did go ahead and take an extra 1/8 reduction again this morning, so the total reduction is a full quarter unit. He's at 0.875 units which I'm pretty sure is his lowest dose ever. That's both exciting and terrifying!
Last night, I gave Eddie a few FD treats at PM +8 before I went to bed as a "sort of" +9ish snack. I woke up an hour and a half later, and decided to test Eddie since I was up, and he had actually gone down! (Or I had a wonky test). Interesting nonetheless.
This morning, AMPS was a bounce, but not a terrible one. At AM +6, he was at 63, so for my own peace of mind I fed 1 T. of 4% FF. He jumped up to 77 after eating. I also decided to put a +9 snack in the auto feeders just to see what happened. Interestingly, when DH got home at +10.5, Eddie had only risen 15 points in the four hours since I had tested him after his lunchtime snack.
Tonight, he's starting off with a nice PMPS of 112. It will be interesting to see what he's got planned for the evening. For PMPS, we fed a mix of equal parts 2% and 4% food (3%), compared with his usual 5 or 6%, so I'm curious to see what if anything different happens with that.
I think we'll continue with the +9 snack. Hard to be certain that it's doing anything, but what I've seen thus far is encouraging. It's a little challenging logistically since no one is home at AM +9 during the week, and we're asleep (hopefully) at that time as well. We have three auto-feeders, and when I leave food for Eddie, I put food in all three, knowing that he's assertive and will get in and eat at least some of the feeder food. Of course, it's entirely possible that he eats all of the feeder food. Oh well.
Here's a picture of civie Princess standing guard on one of the feeders. She LOVES the autofeeders.

Yesterday: AMPS/71, +1/91, +2/67, +2/75, +3/61, +3.5/47, +4/53, +4.5/58, +5/57, +6/57, +7/73, +8/78, +10/70, PMPS/90, +1/64, +2/34 +2.5/44, +3/55, +3.5/51, +4/44, +4.5/47, +5/49, +5.5/56, +6/66, +7/83, +8/95, +9.5/74
Today: AMPS/158, +1/153, +2/138, +3/132, +6/63, +6.5/77, +10.5/92, PMPS/112, +1/109, +2/63, +2.5/48, +3/40, +3.5/47, +4/62, +4.5/58, +5/65, +6/85
Hi LL!
I am so looking forward to the holidays! I have a pretty good chunk of time off from work, and I'm definitely in need of it. @-)
Yesterday, Eddie was green almost ALL DAY! That's a first! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He earned a reduction in the AM with his third dip below 50, but decided to keep things interesting by hitting the 30's in the PM cycle. Per Julie's suggestion last night, I did go ahead and take an extra 1/8 reduction again this morning, so the total reduction is a full quarter unit. He's at 0.875 units which I'm pretty sure is his lowest dose ever. That's both exciting and terrifying!
Last night, I gave Eddie a few FD treats at PM +8 before I went to bed as a "sort of" +9ish snack. I woke up an hour and a half later, and decided to test Eddie since I was up, and he had actually gone down! (Or I had a wonky test). Interesting nonetheless.
This morning, AMPS was a bounce, but not a terrible one. At AM +6, he was at 63, so for my own peace of mind I fed 1 T. of 4% FF. He jumped up to 77 after eating. I also decided to put a +9 snack in the auto feeders just to see what happened. Interestingly, when DH got home at +10.5, Eddie had only risen 15 points in the four hours since I had tested him after his lunchtime snack.
Tonight, he's starting off with a nice PMPS of 112. It will be interesting to see what he's got planned for the evening. For PMPS, we fed a mix of equal parts 2% and 4% food (3%), compared with his usual 5 or 6%, so I'm curious to see what if anything different happens with that.
I think we'll continue with the +9 snack. Hard to be certain that it's doing anything, but what I've seen thus far is encouraging. It's a little challenging logistically since no one is home at AM +9 during the week, and we're asleep (hopefully) at that time as well. We have three auto-feeders, and when I leave food for Eddie, I put food in all three, knowing that he's assertive and will get in and eat at least some of the feeder food. Of course, it's entirely possible that he eats all of the feeder food. Oh well.
Here's a picture of civie Princess standing guard on one of the feeders. She LOVES the autofeeders.

