12/15 Asia PMPS 290, +1 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-14-asia-10-5-97-pmps-118-1-113-2-71.188032/

I turned off my daily +10 alarm yesterday because I woke up slightly before it. Forgot to turn it back on, so I missed the +10 today. :banghead: No idea where she is going, and my guess is she went back up a little and the 93 is a double dip, hopefully a rise from a double dip and not a keep dropping one.

Curious to see how today goes and would also like any suggestions/ideas about keeping her safe tomorrow as I will be gone from around +3/+4 until PMPS tomorrow. I feel like I could leave her 4 bowls of FF in the auto feeder and it wouldn't cut it if she tries any of these antics she's been at recently. If ever there was a good time for a failed reduction to make itself known...
 
Looking like the reduction is holding just fine. I've seen where cats just snap and start surfing green like crazy. See what she does today before deciding what to do with the dose.
 
Looking like the reduction is holding just fine. I've seen where cats just snap and start surfing green like crazy. See what she does today before deciding what to do with the dose.
Thanks, I sure hope so, but Marje pointed out shooting an hour early 2 nights in a row could mess with me being able to tell just yet. I don't know how long you go before you say that's not an influence, but so far so good! I'm happy if she snapped to it, but if that is the case, she's screaming at me that this zero carb stuff isn't going to work. :facepalm: I've had to carb her up several times the last couple cycles. Or maybe it will work, just with a further reduction? :woot: A girl can dream!
 
What a great back to back streak of numbers, even with the vetty visit in the mix! I se a whole lot of greens :D:D. Depending on Asia's AMPS tomorrow and where she is at just before you leave, that might affect your decision of % carb content of food you leave for her.
 
Started off with AMPS of 93, looks like a bounce is happening, really it looks like a furshot or no insulin, but it went in as far as I could tell and I try not to "squeeze the charmin" since I'm scared I could make it leak out of her. :joyful:

Got a nice break from her bounce, though, so I'm not complaining. I'm worried a bit about tomorrow though, especially since she may be coming off a bounce. The whole family is going to be out for the majority of the day (2 shows almost back to back) and there's no time to pop home in between them. :confused:
 
What a great back to back streak of numbers, even with the vetty visit in the mix! I se a whole lot of greens :D:D. Depending on Asia's AMPS tomorrow and where she is at just before you leave, that might affect your decision of % carb content of food you leave for her.
I think it would have to be 50% carbs, and even then, I'd worry. I might just have to leave out a pint of ice cream and a whole entire cake! (Only kidding, of course) :joyful:
 
She was pretty darn flat today and then went up fast fast fast. Let’s see if she lost some duration and might come back down tonight or if she’s thinking about a bounce. I am suspicious.

You are very likely out of the influence of those early shots by this time.

Will DH be home tomorrow to test by any chance?
 
She was pretty darn flat today and then went up fast fast fast. Let’s see if she lost some duration and might come back down tonight or if she’s thinking about a bounce. I am suspicious.

You are very likely out of the influence of those early shots by this time.

Will DH be home tomorrow to test by any chance?
No, my daughters are doing their holiday show, so they will be in it, and DH and I will be in the audience. And also, daughters help with testing, only I give shots, husband is very supportive but zero help with blood and needle stuff because he's squeamish! :rolleyes:
 
You’ll have to see where she is in the morning. If she’s green, you can shoot a BCS but that doesn’t mean she won’t come down anyway. You can skip but still need to be sure numbers are coming up before you leave as they might not.

You can carb her up from the get go if she’s blue or green and you shoot the full dose.
 
You’ll have to see where she is in the morning. If she’s green, you can shoot a BCS but that doesn’t mean she won’t come down anyway. You can skip but still need to be sure numbers are coming up before you leave as they might not.

You can carb her up from the get go if she’s blue or green and you shoot the full dose.

I feel like BCS does little besides mess with the depot, am I wrong? I've only done it twice, but it looks like the cycles played out the same regardless. I'm not at all confident in her ability to come up much with carbs, thus far. The safest thing seems to be skipping the shot as much as I would hate to do it. She's still looking flat, although in high yellows now. Maybe this will be a failed reduction and she will give me enough of an indication in the first few hours tomorrow before I leave that I will know she will be okay, even if a bit higher than I'd like.
 
I feel like BCS does little besides mess with the depot, am I wrong? I've only done it twice, but it looks like the cycles played out the same regardless. I'm not at all confident in her ability to come up much with carbs, thus far. The safest thing seems to be skipping the shot as much as I would hate to do it. She's still looking flat, although in high yellows now. Maybe this will be a failed reduction and she will give me enough of an indication in the first few hours tomorrow before I leave that I will know she will be okay, even if a bit higher than I'd like.
I’m not a fan of BCS shots, myself, because they can mess with the depot but not necessarily the cycle you need them to.

You could skip or you could shoot an 18 hour schedule if you’ll be home by +18.
 
That was my take on BCS as well. It makes you feel better, at first, then you realize it didn't do what you thought.

Will be gone +4 or +5 to +11 or PMPS. I stopped moving my shot time back to my regular schedule because I realized this later shot time would work out better for Saturday. I would have seen more of the cycle before leaving on our regular schedule, but her pm shot would have been late. Thanks for the tips! :)
 
Ok so +18 won’t work. I won’t be up in the morning to discuss it with you but im sure someone will and, more importantly, you know her really well and you’ve got a lot of basic knowledge under your belt. I know you’ll make the right decision.
 
How high are the carbs you're using, Stacy? Just curious...
Such gorgeous greens there...:D
15% is the FF gravy I have and honey (no idea for that one). Going to get karo, maple syrup and other high carb gravies this weekend to experiment with. Her food is raw diet and zero carb. I'm lucky to get a 20 point bump.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top