12/14 Moonie PMPS 130,+3~93,+5~91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Here we go Again!!!!---Just fed her some mc & hc gravy--I did see her eat some lc food an hour& 1/2 after her shot-
Shot fat 0.5 today--What is going on here??
She is acting normal, came into bed, watched the birds from the cat condo--Is the fat too much??-- @-) EEEKKK!
Could her pancreas have awakened?--I'm stunned by her numbers...Let's see what happens!!
DH is home sick now--Both of us with colds!--And Moonie dropping!

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32003
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

hope you two feel better soon! as per Moonie dropping on that dose...maybe the pancreas is doing its thing...but as you know i'm not an expert....i was gonna say nice amps to start the day til i saw that 49! yikes! so hopefully you get info on what to do...but my guess would be that since you have now a 49, Moonie has earned a dose decrease...but don't listen to me....let the experts speak on that!

good luck and yeah i've been following your condo and staying out but just wanted to drop by today and say hi....wishing you and dh a speedy recovery and good luck with Moonie....
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

Well, it's a good thing you are home with a cold today! Moonie is demanding your full attention! It is possible the fat is to much....you can never tell with these kitties of ours!
I hope Ms. Moonie quits this diving stuff and starts to do a nice green surf for you....with no bouncing attached!

Hope you guys feel better, Roni...colds, I just hate them! However, it does give you a good reason to sit at home, cuddled up under a blanket with a nice cup of tea (with lemon, honey, and a squirt of whiskey in it) and a good book.

Hi Moonie!! Hey, you ready to go ober to Mannie's house to gib him his KTSS treatment?? Tess is getting our her furrari and will be picking me up...you want us to pass by and get you??? See you later, my frienz!!...Lubs Spot
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

I suspect what you're seeing is some carry over from the shed not having caught up with the reduced dose. You don't want to take another reduction or it's likely it won't hold. Just try to keep her numbers bumped up.

And no "EEEEK!!" This is a good thing.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

Thanks guys--Always need support no matter how long we are here!
Yes Sienne, I just wasnt expecting it, & will be testing her +3 in a few minutes-- I know it's a good thing, but I get so surprised when it happens so early into the cycle!
When Moonie is all blue or all yellow numbers for a whole day, the next day she drops to the next lower floor--It's her M O..

I'm being careful not to give her too much food at a time..I have that tendency--
What will be next?? Moonie entering the diving Olympics?? :-D :shock: :-D :shock:
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

Moonie, don't go scaring the Beans, lets surf now okay?

Hope you and the DH feel better soon
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

Will you look at Moonie! What awesome numbers. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

FWIW and my limited experience - I am with Sienne. Enjoy those good fuds Moonie. :-D

Have a great day Roni!


Roni and Moonie said:
What will be next?? Moonie entering the diving Olympics?? :-D :shock: :-D :shock:
I AM SO PROUD! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49 !!

Roni, when you have a minute, can you update your SS please? I only see data up to AMPS yesterday.

Great numbers, this is exciting! I agree with Sienne, you don't want to decrease too much too soon, you risk losing momentum. I would err on the side of not reducing and having to work a little to keep the numbers up..... depending on your ability to monitor, of course. It can be a little nervewracking, but well worth it!

Sorry you and DH are not feeling well, I hope you're better soon! There's some nasty bugs out there.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39!

Unbelieveable!! Just fed her a tsp HC food- she seems to like FF sliced chicken W/gravy!-- Think it is 16%---Should I have given some Karo??
I was saving that in case she drops more!!--Geez, this cat is giving me gray Hair! :lol: :lol: :lol:
And the DH slept right through it all in the same room as Moonie's test spot!! :lol:
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39!

Sheesh Moonie, that's low enough. She's reading this condo, Roni!! :roll:

You gave the 16% after the 39? Retest in 15 minutes, if she's still dropping, use the karo with the gravy.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39!

MOONIE!!! Wow, Roni...I am not believing what this girl is doing lately...maybe she is tired of FD!!! I hope you and DH feel better soon...perhaps we should send the KTSS to you, too!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39!

Well, so much for that plan! Moonie really means business. I'd say with a 39 this early in the cycle, that's a dosecrease. Moonie doesn't have to prove anything at this point so if you want to add a little Karo, feel free especially if Ms. Picky with the "I don't wanna eat if my numbers are low." decides to pay a visit.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39+4~49

Success-- Finally found a HC food she likes :mrgreen: Soooo Happy! I am holding off till next test with any Karo, as she is 49 now &
I just fed her 1 1/2 tsp. HC 16%--Will she make 50 soon?? She is such a tease :cool: :cool: :cool:
Love these days when we are immoblized by the numbers!--You all know what I mean--When you're afraid to start anything for fear the cat will drop again, or that
you need to test a certain time, so you are watching the clock waiting for their +4 or whatever number KWIM??
I've had so many of them, but glad I'm home today!
Next test coming soon at a theater near you! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.75~49,+3.2~39,+4~49

Roni, Moonie wants less juice, that's pretty clear! Like Sienne said, so much for the plan! :lol:

I'm glad she is eating for you today, and that she came up. I'm watching for her next test...will she keep rising, or dive again? They do love to keep us guessing, don't they? :roll:
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+4~49,+5~42

Dropping again, just fed 1 1/2 tsp 16% hc and a little karo--She's just unreal today!!
This is all astounding to me!!--But Good!--Dropping the dose tonite again! amazing--Will retest in a few--
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+4~49,+5~42,+5.5~58

She Finally came up with the 2 drops karo & 16% HC food---Just Fed her some more HC and added some temptations as
the 58 may not hold and she is approaching her nadir--Want to give her a nice push!
She turned her head & I got karo on her whiskers! She got upset & hissed at me 5 times :lol: :lol: -Fierce..

Let's hope she stays up--Will retest a little after +6 as I was late with the times...BRB!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+4~49,+5~42,+5.5~58

Nice job, Roni, you know the drill...lather rinse repeat. Wonderful numbers, go Moonie!!

I'm not sure if you saw my post earlier, can you please update your SS when you get a minute? There's no data after AMPS yesterday. Thanks!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+5~42,+5.5~58+6~58

Moonie is staying the same!! I cant seem to bring her up, but she is happy & just loves being fed--
Dont know why this happened after so long--lather rinse repeat!!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+5~42,+5.5~58+6~58

Holy Carp! Look at Moonie go! Good job on keeping her up Roni. I'm really glad you were home today.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+5~42,+5.5~58+6~58

Fifties are nice, and you are there to monitor, so it's fine. Lovely, in fact! :-D

Thank you Roni!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 129,+2.7~49+3.2~39,+5~42+6~58,+7~63

Finally she is 63 :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
I had left some hc & lc food in her plate in test area & she ate some...Dont know if reflected in this number-just worried that she would drop again.
But we are thankful she has come up!!! Thanks for all the help-You are all the best support ever!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS +3.2~39+7~63,+10~100,+11~122 Dose help

Hey-- It was really hard keeping Moonie up today--Current dose is fat 0.50U--
Moonie can barely jump up to her testing spot after doing it so many times today!!
Sienne said to ask for dose help so I would decide whether to lower this dose on her 3rd time in the 30's in 4 days.
Have about an hour..Thanks so much as I am thinking to take Off the Fat!!
SS up to date!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS +3.2~39+7~63,+10~100,+11~122 Dose help

Yes! You have to reduce after 30's, no question about it. I vote for 0.5.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie +11~122, PMPS 130

Thanks So Much as Always dear Libby!! Done Deal!!
MOONIE GOT ANOTHER DOSE CREASE!!!! 0.5U--WHOOOOO HOOOOOOOO dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat bcatrun_gif :thumbup dancing_cat
This is a place of HOPE & Miracles!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Shot late so it's a reduction anyway...YAHHHHHHHHH
Watching her tonite anyway!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS +3.2~39 PMPS 130

Moonie, you rock, girl! Roni, you got through the exciting day and Moonie gets the dosecrease! Way to go! Now you all can get a little rest. And don't forget that Moonie's shed needs to get a bit depleted, so don't panic at more low numbers right away (panic later!!!). Sending healing vines to you and DH so that your colds will clear up ASAP.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie PMPS 130,+3~93,+5~91

Staying up a little longer to be sure she is alright--This was a very long day!
Now I can go to sleepus--Thanks--Hope she holds the dose..All is well here.
Sweet dreams, well being, & sleep soundly--Ni Ni LL & we lubs you! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top