12/14: Jude: AMPS 313; +4 83; +6 82; +8 91; PMPS 325; +3.50 375

Jude has fallen below 90 on his 3.25 dose (3 cycles into this dose increase). Does this mean that I immediately reduce his dose by .25? I'm following the notes on the site:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I will continue to monitor him today to see how he goes through this cycle.
 
Doing okay, Mary? I see Jude’s green streak continues :D:D

Yep, his green streak continued all afternoon. I did not test him at +10 because I assumed he would zoom up, like he normally does at the end of his cycle, and he did as suspected and was 325 at his PMPS. I gave him his .25 dose reduction tonight due to falling below 90 today. Let's see what happens going forward.
 
Back
Top