12/14 Blackie PMPS 82; +4 107

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Dose Input - 12/14 Blackie AMPS 142; +4 80

+5 85 - no food given

Should I fatten her dose a bit to enable the dose decrease?

Or...

Should I leave it and let her decide that for me?
 
Re: Dose Input - 12/14 Blackie AMPS 142 +4 80 +5 85 +6 81

+6 81 - 1/4 can FF

To fatten next PS to enable a reduction, or not?

So far, I've been letting her make the judgment calls, and allowing her body to get used to the insulin naturally before allowing me to reduce her dose.

Input is appreciated here. Thank you. :)
 
Re: Dose Input - 12/14 Blackie AMPS 142 +4 80 +5 85 +6 81

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
+6 81 - 1/4 can FF

To fatten next PS to enable a reduction, or not?

So far, I've been letting her make the judgment calls, and allowing her body to get used to the insulin naturally before allowing me to reduce her dose.

Input is appreciated here. Thank you. :)

blackie's doing so well! :mrgreen:
there's a little wiggle room to fatten the dose, but if you do you'll have to make sure you get those spot checks in both am and pm cycles.
 
Re: Dose Input Needed Pls - 12/14 Blackie AMPS 142 +6 81

Then, I may do that tomorrow or on a day that I can stay home and monitor her better. Like I said before, I've allowed her to make that call for me for the last ones.

IF I induce a dose reduction, will her body get used to the new dose, and eventually will she be OTJ?
 
Re: Dose Input Needed Pls - 12/14 Blackie AMPS 142 +6 81

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
IF I induce a dose reduction, will her body get used to the new dose, and eventually will she be OTJ?
if only i had a crystal ball! :mrgreen:
there's no way of predicting whether any kitty will go OTJ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top