12/13 Tiggy AMPS 103 +1 83 +3 79 +5 77 PMPS 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Tiggy is doing great. Lots of lovely blues and greens this morning. Decided to hold his dose two more days to take it to 7 days to see what happens.

Cant stop thinking about Aseel and Noni and what the are going through. I feel so sad :(

I am seeing a trend in this forum - the cats seem to fall into groups...

  • 1. Cats that were diagnosed early, switch their diets to canned and went on Lantus immediately - seem to go OTJ really quick ie within a few months.
    2. Cats that are on insulin longer term:
    - some seem to have an underlying issue that is causing or exacerbating the diabetes - this issue may be obvious ie dental or UTI but it can also be sneaky such as cancer and only be discovered later on when its in the later stages. May never go OTJ depending if the issue can be resolved or not.
    - weren't diagnosed early enough or fall into ECID / who knows wtf category. OTJ is possible.

This made me think about my boys... I am concerned that Tiggy falls into this second group.. maybe there is another tumor but this one sitting on his pancreas or something. With Bailey, I suspect he its because he was diabetic and untreated for many months to even a year.
 
Re: 12/13 Tiggy AMPS 103

I'm hoping for a lovely, steady surf in the :mrgreen:s for you both today. I'd love to have that AMPS for Blackie. :lol:

I'm sure that Blackie certainly doesn't fall into the first category, and she's a long term. I'm not sure if we caught her early enough, and it's taken this bean a bit longer to figure out balance between food, weight, and insulin. Although, I've had to bring her up 2x (the latter was up 5.25u) in order to go down. So far, we seem to be on the right track for a reduction every 7 days. Only time will tell if her pancreas is up to the task at hand without any further assistance from the insulin.
 
Re: 12/13 Tiggy AMPS 103 +1 83

You may wish you had his AMPS but generally Blackies numbers are WAY better than Tiggys... I am very hopeful that you keep getting reductions!
 
Somebody had a touch of runny diarrhea (couple of tablespoons) today in one of the boxes.. I just don't know which cat... Own up! ;)
 
What a nice day for Tiggy and the dose increases have worked well for him. I am glad he's better and I hope he continues to do well.....and you find out who left the liquipoo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top