12/13 Tabby AMPS 88, +6 83, +9 81; PMPS 74, +7 74

I'm not sure if you missed one of the criteria for dose reductions when using Tight Regulation. The protocol states:
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
If Tabby's numbers are predominantly in normal range for a week, you can reduce the dose by 0.25u.
 
I'm not sure if you missed one of the criteria for dose reductions when using Tight Regulation.

If Tabby's numbers are predominantly in normal range for a week, you can reduce the dose by 0.25u.

Thanks for the reminder, Sienna!

We didn't miss it but is holding the same dose for a longer time in hopes of her holding the reduction better (we decreased all the way to 0.25u and went back up to 0.75u again previously).
 
Back
Top