12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75 AMPS 74, PMPS 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Sumo

Member Since 2011
Morning, so Sumo is playing the game of dipping every 7 or 8 cycles. This morning will be the third time. I will hold food and dosing and get rechecks. However, today I need to go to work (unlike the previous 2 times he did this) Will continue to update. My vet wants me to increase to 3.5 units, this was last week and I haven't done so yet.
Thanks Mary
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70

Morning Mary . Very nice AMBG. I'm not too sure I agree with your vet... btw: i couldn't access your SS. ??

have a good day today - and Sumo: be a good kitty - I am sure you will be.
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

For whatever reason, google docs is having a problem with Sumo's SS. I apologize, but don't have time to look at it this AM. He has been running high tho, 300's some 200's
t
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

I don't think we have stopped by your condo before. Hello! Nice AMBG for SUMO today!

Have a great day Mary!
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

I can't get to your SS either. Can you make sure you have the link in your signature correctly done? Part of the link is not in blue.

I don't want to offer any suggestions without being able to see your SS but one consideration when raising the dose is where the current dose puts your numbers.
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

Again, sorry about the ss. I absolutely agree Sienne. Last recheck a few min ago was 72, will be leaving for work in 45min. May have to skip dose, or decrease.
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

Mary, you have 3 choices--No shot today & call it a fur shot--Shed will empty out & you can start fresh tonite,
shoot a BCS dose like a half reg. dose, but you must leave food out for him as long as you will be gone, and because you dont have much data, I wouldnt recommend shooting reg dose as you wont be home to monitor-
Your SS can tell much to us, so even if you can post the numbers in your condo it will help..OK?

I dont agree with your vet, as that is a low AMPS, I personally, wouldnt even consider raising the dose with a number like today's--Just do what is safe for Sumo & you-OK??
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

bg 74 shooting 1 unit. leaving for work. Can recheck in 4-5 hrs? hopefully,
thanks, Mary
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

Hi, at work, should not be on the internet.(shssssush told tell ) Will go home at lunch to check Sumo. Shot less than half his reg dose, and left out enough food. Will work on SS tonight. Not sure what happened, it's been fine up until now.
Have a good day everyone, Mary
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

Glad you decided to do a BCS dose, this way he will be safe..Post after you check on him-OK?
Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75

Hi guys .. Sumo sure is one handsome little kitty! These are nice numbers this morning .. glad you shot half the regular dose .. will send surfing thoughts sumo's way and worry free thought's your way .. I know it's hard when you have to leave ... Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/13 SUMO AMBG 70, +20min 75AMPS 74, PMPS 428

Hi everyone, Sumo's SS has been straightened out and should be up and running now. As you can see his PMPS is high. Sumo got just the 1 unit this morning since I could not get his BG above 75. I checked him on my lunch hour, which was +5 and he was 271. I gave him his regular 3 units tonight and will make an effort to get at least a +3, and maybe +4 or 5. I have questions, nothing urgent tho, and will post these at another time. Thanks you guys for checking in on Sumo!
Mary
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top