12/13-Scratchie-AMPS-321

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Thanks Mary, Dyana, Carla and Wendy for stopping by yesterday. I did increase Scratchie to 5u last night. Hope this helps and gets him off the pink floor. I know, patience pants are needed and he'll quit bouncing when he quits bouncing!! ;-) Thanks Dyana for agreeing with what I was thinking on the increase.

He actually was purring this morning during testing. Appetite is great, a little bit of runny poo this morning but not unexpected as he sometimes does that when he goes over 350. We sat and had some good morning time this morning before I went to work and he was sooo loving. Lots of kisses and playing in my lap. He's such a good boy! Unfortunately I can't leave work again today to get a mid cycle, but tomorrow only working a half a day so that will be nice - so I should make it home for a +6 tomorrow.

Hope all is well with everyone. Still sending calming vines and prayers out to Roni and Moonie, and any others that need them. Hugs to everyone and have a great day!

Recap:

AMPS - 316
PMPS - 350 - increased to 5 units
+5.5 - 373

Jo
 
Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose .. hope it's the magical one for Scratchie! Glad to hear you got some good morning time in before work .. don't you wish we could put our kitties in our pockets and take them everywhere? have a great day guys!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. It sounds like Scratchie is feeling good despite the pink. Hopefully you'll see some lower numbers soon.
 
Hey Jo!

I have to laugh because I was just studying his SS and thought "she's holding on to those doses too long". Then I read your condo and saw Sienne's comment.....great minds think alike :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'd stay on top of those dose increases per the protocol. I wonder if part of his high numbers are due to staying at doses with high numbers for too long. They can build up insulin resistance.

Hope you all are doing well :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top