12/13 Rusty PMPS 61, +4.5 45

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84911

Good Morning, Everyone,

Getting a late start this morning (migraine). Rusty is fine and is holding court at the Lagoon. We had a good test, a bad shot (it got in, but he jerked away and bent the needle!), good breakfast, good nap in his little bed by the radiator. I slept for a couple of hours until Rusty woke me up!

Must walk to the post office now to try to ditch this headache. bbl,

Sending prayers and positive thoughts for Noni, and healing vines to Moonie, Kibby, and all other kitties in need.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99

Yay for Rusty's trip to the lagoon :mrgreen:
Ella, leave that headache at the post office....no need to bring it home with you.

I hope your day gets better, and pain free. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99

Great green AMPS Rusty! Hope your headache has left you Ella...and hoping you guys have a good day... (bent the needle? WOW Rusty! You are not supposed to DO that!!)
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99

Sorry on the headache Ella that sucks, hope you feel better soon. Poor Rusty on the ouchie, I hate when that happens, I always feel so guilty! Hope you have a nice day. Way to go on the consistent numbers! Take care!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99

Sir Rusty! Oh how bootiful you look all decked out in GREEN this morning! NICE! You look like a Christmas Kitty!

Ella - hope you ditch that migraine, those stink worse than pink numbers! I can't imagine walking ANYWHERE at your temps. I'm still wearing my coat at 50 degrees! BRRRRRRR!

BIG HUG to all of you!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51

Great GREEN numbers Rusty. Keep up the good work. :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51

I hope the fresh air cleared your head out and you are feeling better. Way to go LagoonMeister, I hope you have lots of company today!

Rusty ! Rusty! I'm back!!! Who else is here? -- Tess
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51


And sink your Mamabean's headache in the lagoon while you're at it Rusty!
 

Attachments

  • Green Lagoon Chile.jpeg
    Green Lagoon Chile.jpeg
    162.1 KB · Views: 487
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51

Hi Ella,
I hope your walk this morning froze that stupid migraine right out of you. My son gets them and the only thing that seems to help is to be in the dark.
Lagoonmeister Rusty sure is good! Maybe he could give lagoon surfing lessons from his radiator bed?

Rusty little one, no jerking while mama gives your shot..ok? Especially when she's feeling a little grumbly.

take good care and have a wonderful evening
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51, +9.5 46, PMPS 61

Hi again,
It turned out to be a really busy day and my migraine got lost in the hurly-burly. Did some Xmas shopping in the village. Baked my first batch of Xmas cookies.
Rusty is having a streak of lower greens. I thought it prudent to feed some FF T&G (which has a bg-raising effect on him even though it is only supposed to be 3% carbs) alongside his usual Wellness at the +9 snack and at dinner. He had a good game of Tube Ball with Edward and some good combings. He also had good naps in his basket.

Tomorrow I want to go on a climb in the High Peaks, but if Rusty is too low I may have to stay home, since Edward cannot test because of his eyesight. We'll see what happens tonight. It looks like Rusty may be angling for another reducie. Today is the first number under 50 at this new, reduced, dose.

Off now finally to visit condos.

Ella & Rusty (LagoonMeister)
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 51, +9.5 46, PMPS 61

Woo hoo, nice cycle today Rusty!!

Have you ever tried the Nature's Variety brand?
They seem to be true to the numbers. They are all on my food list of less than 10% that she brought over to TR.
 
The Lagoonmeister is serious tonight. Another number under 50. We may have another reducie soon (5 cycles on this reduced dose so far.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. to Rhiannon: I don't like to feed a lot of different foods. I think consistency is the best course with Rusty. And the variety up here is limited in any event. Thanks for the suggestion, however.
 
Managing the Lagoon is serious business! Good work today, Rusty, but time to take a break and let the beans get some sleep. At least you know him so well that you know how to bring him up to saf numbers.
 
Rusty looked just great today! Beautiful cycles :-D :-D

I hope you feel much better and get to do your hike tomorrow. Sounds like you were pretty busy today with that headache.

Loved the quote on our condo. Yes it's fun to have guests but also fun to look forward to a quiet night with none :-D
 
Hi Ella - sorry to be so late, and miss all that went on here today. What a great cycle for Rusty - he and Tess are bringing down the house today. Beautifully done Rusty! I hope you are feeling better, and your headache is gone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top