12/13 Rusty PMPS 207, +4.5 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58489

Good Morning, Everyone,

It looks like another AM bounce. I wonder if the little bit of FF T&G in the automat at +8.5 is causing Rusty to have a morning bounce. I have been doing the automat for 4 nights and the last two AMPS numbers have been higher than usual. Interesting, because I woke up right before the automat opened and Rusty was sound asleep. I heard it open (it snaps open and the lid hits the side of the bathtub, so it is quite loud), I poked Rusty, and he was still sound asleep. After I woke him up he jumped down to get his food. Edward gets up often in the middle of the night and says that Rusty is always sound asleep at around 3 A.M.--that it is his pattern to be sound asleep at that time. So I wonder if it is best not to disrupt this pattern with food. Anyway, the experiment with the +8.5 nighttime feeding is now ended!

It's a cold, gray morning. Rusty had a good test, breakfast (Wellness turkey, 2 sittings), shot, and is now on his little day bed next to the radiator. I shot what I think was a "regular" 1.75 units (but the 1.75 dose is so hard for me to measure that I really can't tell the difference between "regular" and "fat", even with counting the drops, which are often uneven in size). Beginning this morning I am deliberately tweaking the dose down a little to try to even out Rusty's cycles and will be aiming for a "regular" 1.75. I don't think this is a serious breach of the protocol, since we have had 2 numbers under 50 on this "fat" (?)1.75 dose and several numbers hovering around 50.

Edward is getting his ingredients ready to bake a Hungarian potato bread for our group's potluck Xmas party, which will be tomorrow night. I'm going to make Liptauerkäse to spread on the bread and a vinegary cabbage salad. We will have a grab bag of gag presents and may play Mexican Train dominoes. The good thing about getting the food made today is that I'll be able to go on the hike tomorrow.

Wishing you all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to Tawny, Garland, Rocket, Tom, Shanga, Khoko (Barbara and Tuffy's horse), and all kitties and beans who can use them. Good dental vines today for Zener.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

oh I wish I slept as soundly as Rusty, I hear everything! Maybe letting him sleep through the automat will help the numbers come down? Good luck figuring it out.
And yum, the Hungarian bread sounds delicious. Have a great day
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

How nice that Rusty sleeps so soundly with you! I would bet that the food has something to do with the AMPS. Hope they come back down with the experiment ended.

Yum your house sounds like it will smell wonderful. I'm dying to know what Liptauerkäse is though. If you spread it on bread, it has to be good. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

Good luck w/ the dose crease. We all have to tweak the protocol. In fact I don't think the three times under 50 is even in it. It's just something that seem to help cat that don't hol reductions.

I had to look up the Liptauerkäse too. Your house will smell great. I'm baking Yüle Kage today for our final tomorrow, we have a potluck in stead of a test! :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

Ha! Liptauerkäse is delicious, but it's not so good for you!!! :lol: It's originally Czech, I believe, but is a staple in the former Austro-Hungarian Empire: 1 stick of sweet (unsalted) butter; 1 package of cream cheese; a couple of tablespoons of farmer's cheese or cottage cheese; 1 small onion, finely chopped; enough sweet (not hot), Hungarian paprika to give it a red/pink color; a little salt and pepper; about a tablespoon of caraway seeds (soaked for a minute in boiling water); some capers. Mash it all together and let sit and "meld" for a few hours before serving. Pile it up on a fancy plate and serve with crusty bread, or with pretzel sticks.
There are many variations of this recipe; this is a "basic" one (I got it in Vienna from our Viennese landlady, who was Hungarian).
Caution: addictive, will disappear fast at a party. Do not serve to people with coronary issues!!!

Ella

Rusty is meowing to go out, so out we go.
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

I hope tweaking the feeding schedule and dose bring Rusty's numbers down a bit.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
not so good for you
Paprika, onions, sounds pretty healthy to me ;-)
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

Morning Ella & Rusty!!-I so get your dosing problems..Moonie was low this am & I was going to raise her dose , but tweaked it when I saw her 104, figuring she was past her very blue period- :lol:
Just went back to dose I was giving, 0.5U--Hope the tweak works for both of us!
Have a beautiful day--Husg & Love from us!!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165

OOOOOOOOOOO - that does sound good. We all may have to come and hang out at your house. The aromas will be enticing for sure. YUM!

Good luck with the dosecrese. I think we all have to tweak the protocol at times. We do what we learn works best for pur kitties while still adhering to the basic thoughts behind it. I know how hard it is to measure some of those fats and skinnys... aiyee... not my forte!

Interesting on the +8.5. It will be interesting too see if eliminating it makes a difference.

have a great ay today! I am glad to see you will make your hike tomorrow. YAY!!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225

Well, I don't think I gave a fur shot this morning, so it must be part of the bounce. Haven't seen a yellow number in weeks!!

Ella
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225

Hi guys .. I can't believer rusty can sleep through his auto feeder opening .. mocha is awake the second her's goes off! I hope rusty comes down off the yellow floor soon and that the new tweaked dose works for him .. have a great day!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225, +9 212, PMPS 207

A classic flat-yellow day. Hmmm!

Edward's potato bread is finished and looks grand. The salad is finished (it has to sit in the 'fridge for 24 hours). The Liptauerkäse is about to be made. My new snowshoes (Xmas present to myself) arrived, but we have no snow. Haven't decided yet whether or not to hike tomorrow: the weather looks bleak. Rusty may decide to have an active cycle after the flat yellow.

Back later. Off to visit condos.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225, +9 212, PMPS 207

hmmmmm - indeed a classic flat yellow cycle... GO Rusty! You have plans for your bean?

dang it must smell good in your house!

Well bummer on the no snow and new snow shoes! I will send falling snow vines your way. :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225, +9 212, PMPS 207

Food you are taking to the pot luck sounds great. Sorry you can't try out your new snowshoes. I'm sure that is only a temporary thing.

Rusty, what are you doing up there? Hope readjusting the feeding schedule helps restore nice Rusty number. Have a good night. Aromatherapy in you home must be great with all the food preparation.
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225, +9 212, PMPS 207

Good luck on the dose adjustment....and good idea to ax the late feeding!!

Oh the food sounds wonderful. Hope you enjoy the hike...stay warm!!!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 165, +5.5 225, +9 212, PMPS 207

Oh that sounds really yummy. You had me at Hungarian paprika and capers. I am definitely going to make that when Mason is home. He will love it. Thank you! :-D
 
Go Rusty! Very nice blues. Thank you for stopping by Zener's condo today, Ella. We sure appreciate your support and encouragement. Your cooking adventures sound delicious and very German. Gluten Abend! I mean Guten Abend! :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top