12/13 oj amps 346, +6 282, +8 357, +9 367, pmps 500, +2 389, +9 bounce?

Luxe

Member Since 2020
Previous post on the health forum. Was told i should post here daily with his numbers

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-8-oj-vet-and-fresstyle-libre-questions.239745/

we're having better luck *knock on wood* with his libre this time around. Im sure the last one was defective now. Im trying to remind myself that we only have so many pinks because this is different than his alphatrak pet meter and if it were that he'd probably still be in the reds. Once this libre is done i purchased a relion meter and i'll be using that as its just way more cost effective. I havent been able to catch him in the box in two days to get a ketone test, but he's alert, active and eating like a champ so my vet told me not to worry so much about checking that every day unless he gives me reason to believe somethings going on. Question though. Is this based on human meter numbers or pet meter numbers(see pic)?? And a quick remind me again, im sorry, this is so much to learn ontop of holiday stress and crazy work schedules, human readers read less than pet ones correct? Just trying to see if i should be happy about the more pinks and yellows that have been showing up. Here's his chart so far for today also. His shot times are 11am and 11pm
 

Attachments

  • 82982869-393A-4293-A3F5-26861097C105.jpeg
    82982869-393A-4293-A3F5-26861097C105.jpeg
    90.2 KB · Views: 48
  • 098E2278-BCD4-4AD5-ACC6-1749B46CA1DC.png
    098E2278-BCD4-4AD5-ACC6-1749B46CA1DC.png
    93.9 KB · Views: 55
Welcome to the Lantus page. I’m so glad you made it over here!

Here is our ‘what is Regulation’ and it is in Human meter numbers.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/what-is-regulation.214777/

All our dosing methods are using human meter numbers.

Thats good you increased the dose today. It can take up to 6 cycles to get the full effect of an increase so here’s hoping we see some better numbers soon. It is great he’s eating and active and eating like a champ. Keep trying to get the ketone tests and catch them when you can.
Bron
 
He was in and out of the box so fast before. He's usually been peeing lakes so i have time to put down whatever i'm doing *in this case cooking* and get in there before hes done but this time it was just a small normal pee so i didnt even get the ketostix cap off by time he was out. I did try and smoosh the stick into the wet litter but it left it a little grey/discolored from the wet clay. I *think* it looked negative but since it wasnt from the actual stream i dont want to say for sure.
And thanks. If its going by human meter numbers i feel a little better because we've had more yellows and pinks thank usual the last few days. I know theres still a difference between the libre and if i were ear pricking with the relion but im sure those would be closer in number than the libre and alphatrak
 
The Libre was originally developed for humans, so the numbers will be closer to the human meter numbers.

Out of curiosity, when do you feed him after shot time? His numbers seem to really drop at onset. If he could get a small meal before onset, that might slow the drop. Fast drops also cause bounces.
 
The Libre was originally developed for humans, so the numbers will be closer to the human meter numbers.

Out of curiosity, when do you feed him after shot time? His numbers seem to really drop at onset. If he could get a small meal before onset, that might slow the drop. Fast drops also cause bounces.
Im thinking he's bouncing now. Looks like he dipped under 200 and he's back up in the out of range for the libre numbers. So i give him his shots with his main meals and then he gets a spoon of friskies pate at +1 when the rest of the cats get their lunch and around +6 he gets a chunk of boiled chicken when we eat dinner since he likes to beg. He's been eating 2 cans of fancy feast with his night shot and then my mom usually gives him another spoon- 1/2can of food at that +1 or +2 before she goes to bed because she says he's still hungry
 

Attachments

  • 10C5C28A-B5B7-4C65-8EA7-335C9E4747BE.png
    10C5C28A-B5B7-4C65-8EA7-335C9E4747BE.png
    99.8 KB · Views: 55
I pricked him with the alphatrak to see how high he had bounced and this is saying 664 which i know is higher than a human meter would read so im hoping he's more at 564. He doesnt usually dip under 200 so im assuming hes this high now because of that as he hasnt been that high in a few days
 
Back
Top