12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+5~118,PMPS 126,+3~129,+5.5~118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! Moonie had me up till 2am, going to a low of 32, and giving me a hard time by not eating--I kept syringing her with hc gravy & karo, till she finally late in the night, ate hc reg food.-I have lowered the dose to fat 0.5U, which is a 0.25 reduction...So we will see how she does on this--
We can always go back up-
Her eating has been less as when she in in low numbers which is normal-
In the am & pm, I test & shoot her & prod her to eat a little bit, though she likes to eat on her own-- Last night I tried parmesean, chicken dust, everything, but till she was ready, she wouldnt eat!!
I think she likes the food syringe, as she is thinking, Mmmm now she is chewing for me too!! :lol:
She's a tough little bird, but I hope this dose holds off these low numbers..green is good, 30's a little hairy!
She is fine today & I will be monitoring all day--
I am supposed to go to holiday party with my art group, but this Cold is really bad & I feel run down from it & being up so late--Had 5 hrs maybe sleep in 2 nights!
Have a beautiful Monday LL!! Thanks for being there last night!! Gigantic Hugs from us!

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31944
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180

Whew....what a day you had with your girl yesterday Roni! Wow! Moonie really like the service of the syringed feedings...now you've done it! :lol: Hope she doesn't think this will be a regular thing now.
What a great job you did Roni!! Great work! I hope you can catch up on some rest today....you need to take care of yourself now.
It is very frustrating and then totally awful when they do not eat. I hope her appetite is good today and that she won't do that to you again....
Nice AMPS considering what her numbers were yesterday. Hope you have a quiet and restful day today.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180

Hi Roni, So nice to see this little bounce after last night's marathon session! I hope that you both will get some good rest today, especially YOU (Moonie is a cat, and they know how to get their naps in).
Check back with you later. In the meantime: btb! chicken soup! drink water! maybe a wee dram of good whisky!

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153

I'm very pleased with this number & good news--She ate a bit of her reg. lc food :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Progress :thumbup cat_pet_icon -Hope she does well with the dose crease...
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153

Tray kept me up last night too, hope Moonie's reduction holds.
Have a lovely Monday
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153

What a rough day you had yesterday.....syringe feeding, diving kitty and no sleep. Wow.

Get some rest today my dear.
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153,+3.5~111

Coming down nicely and put food in front of her & she ate dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Hoping this dose will do it for her! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153,+3.5~111

Roni..you are such an amazing trooper!!! I'm so glad she is giving you a slower day today and I hope she's eating. FEEL BETTER, my friend. Sending healing vines.
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153,+3.5~111

you sure had a workout last night...you still had quite the sense of humour even after those low #s....i would have been crapping my pants! :lol: glad she is behaving better for you today....rest rest rest...Dr's orders! :-D

Now Moonie....behave for your bean's sake...you have always had undivided attention....no need to test your bean! :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153,+3.5~111

Oh these demanding kids, and their WANTING To eat, but just not being quite ready!
I am like you, when Mowgli eats on his own without prodding i too am dancing_cat
Hope you have a good day, and Moonie ~slowly~ comes on down :smile:
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+2~153,+3.5~111

WOW - I couldn't keep up with you and Moonie last night. I think I have to relinquish my title of "queen of sleep deprivation" to you. it must be so maddening when they won't eat when you know they have to. Makes me feel lucky - Mannie is the complete opposite: food is his best buddy!

I hope you feel better - I'm with Ella - perhaps a bit of dram whiskey... :-D

have a good day today - rest when you can.

Moonie! Shesshhhh - are you too tired? can you still make it to all the festivities today? We got Curry's... and then ice skating at Attie's, and well then the OTJ party for Bid You HAVE to come, please? I mean - who else will sing? see you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+5~118,PMPS 126 uh oh!

This was Moonie's number last nite too=124 pmps--I fell asleep this afternoon after + 5, then Moonie & I laid in bed for a while--
She ate on her own, but I had plates all over the house @-) ohmygod_smile @-) ohmygod_smile
NOW again she is acting like last night--Please I pray I dont have to go through that again--Her 1st whole day on fat 0.5U--
Let's see where It goes!!! MOONIE BEHAVE!!!
She was fine today, she just loses her appetite when she goes lower-Paws & fingers crossed for a good evening!!!!!

Hope this isnt a repeat of last nute & yesterday!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile -Will get +2 & +3
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+5~118,PMPS 126 uh oh

Ronnie: What a nice PMPS for Moonie. Don't anticipate and give her any ideas. Come on Moonie, surf, surf, surf.
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+5~118,PMPS 126 uh oh

Roni --

I asked this last night. In the excitement, I think you overlooked the questions.
Roni - how big of an issue has Moonie not eating been? Is this typical with lower numbers or is this something new? Is she typically a picky eater? When was Moonie's last check-up? I'm thinking that if she's been off her food, it may be worth a vet visit. Of course, she may be trying to torture you!
 
Re: 12/13 Moonie AMPS 180,+5~118,PMPS 126,+3.5~129

WHOO HOOO!! She ate on her own & is OK--WHEW!!!!
In answer to Sienne's question, Moonie eats pretty well and is usually not wanting to eat, when she goes low!--
Yes, It is the product of low numbers, her eating less--Not usually a problem..She's quite an eater--

Moonie is due for a well checkup in March, but we are planning to take her 1st week in January for the works!
We will be having her checked at that time, as vets have vacation schedules now..
 
Moonie had Mercy!! Thanks to a good girl who was blue all day!-- :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Wishing everyone sweet dreams, well health to all ailing kitties, and sound sleepus(which I am getting from these cold pills @-) @-) @-) )-
Sending sympathy to Iorwen on the loss of her dear dog Chase-So sorry!
To all LL Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top