12/13 Khan Amps 265, +5/175

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31921

Numbers last night:

+22.5 365
+24 376 Pmps shot 1.0u
+4 245
+12 55-- meowing, following me around.. really hungry and agitated so I fed 1/2c Fancy Feast Savory Salmon .
+13 118

I have to go to work - do I shot a low number or not shoot at all? I can take another reading which would be 20 mins after the last one or should I wait another 10 minutes?
 
Re: 12/13 Khan +12/55,+13/118 Looking for advice-shoot?

1/2 of 3 oz can. Khan is sensitive so it won't take too much to bring his numbers up.. so 115 could be due to food only. in. T

265 is his number now -about 30 mins after last check.. I think I should shoot even 1/2 a shot so he doesn't sky rocket. Right now his ears are really red and he is warm

I don't have much time beofre I leave for work.
 
Re: 12/13 Khan +12/55,+13/118 Looking for advice-shoot?

my computer is slow. I don't have time rt now. I will once at work but rt now I have to get my kid dressed and in the car-plus check end of driveway for snowplow damage (see if I can get out). Numbers are on my first post. I'll be rt back to the computer.
 
Re: 12/13 Khan +12/55,+13/118 Looking for advice-shoot?

Shooting a BCS dose may make sense for today. If you are comfortable with 0.5u, that's fine.

For the future, having your SS updated really helps in moments like these -- especially since the info from yesterday would very much apply to this morning's numbers.
 
Re: 12/13 Khan +12/55,+13/118 Looking for advice-shoot?

Thankswill do. I agree on the SS. I willbe back on line in about 45 mins
 
Re: 12/13 Khan Amps 265

I'm back. Wow just 1/2 of a can of Fancy Feast low carb (savory salmon) and Khan's numbers jumped to 265. I got stuck at the end of my driveway. How funny is that?

SS will be updated within ten minutes
 
Re: 12/13 Khan Amps 265

SS is updated.

Why is it that his BG is dropping at the end of the cycle? Is it because the insulin duration last longer in him? So the number would begin to go back up somewhere around +15 hrs (based on yesterday).
 
Sienne and Gabby- I hope I didn't come across sassy this morning - regarding reply about SS. I didn't mean to at all. My apologies if I did. Just rush rush rush in the morning- just crazy at my house.

Khan at lunch was hang'n in living room look'n happy, ran down hall to eat with me, still on hocks. when I left he was cleanign himself- belly all exposed - him leaning over it -looked really funny. All is good with him.

Pepper going in for xray -he maybe blocked.. meowing really loud last night- I jumped out of bed (meow woke me up!) to only find him running down hall at me- so don't know if he was in litter box or not. Vet wants him brought in asap.. I can't leave - work has bent enough-- so pray that all will be good- he is going in in 1.5 hrs.. I feel confident all will be good- he was lookg fine at lunch. no food/water or pee/poop. He is isolated. I'm only thinking confident.. plus look at Khan's number! I was really happy about that! I wonder if the Proenzyme is helping him keep the number down or it is just "time"..takes time to bring the numbers down and keep tight. I'm just happy with it.

Neighbor plowed my driveway--yipee!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top