12/13 Josie AMPS 193 +8 248 PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
Josie is having a weird few days. Yesterday she went up mid day instead of down.
And her amps this morning is way lower than last nights pmps.
 
Re: 12/13 Josie AMPS 193

Do you know for sure where her normal nadir is? I ask because they do move around a bit, and also, it could be Josie is heading to a late nadir. My Oliver is late with his lowest usually around +11 or ps time, so his curve looks more like a hill and not a valley.
 
Re: 12/13 Josie AMPS 193 +8 248

I dont understand what is happening, her numbers are making no sense at all. Was it a mistake to raise her dose?
 
When you raise a dose, you are going to see higher numbers because some of that increased dose has to go to the shed to top it up. It's for that reason you need to let the new dose settle before you will see what numbers josie will get from the new dose.
 
One more thing.... how does Josie eat her dry foods? Is it free feed or in meals?
I am trying to think of a way to mark on your ss when Josie ate and then you can see how it's affecting her numbers.

It may make a difference if it's meals as it may explain the blues you are getting - the dry food may be wearing off and not keeping the numbers high. What if you could put 'fd' or something in the field where the meal is given?
I could be way off, but at least we could be able to eliminate a source of the highs and lows.

You have any suspicions what could be going on? Healthy no sneezing or coughing, teeth ok, eating fine, drinking water, moving around and sitting relaxed, litter box deposits are good and regular, appetite same, etc?

I wonder if you are free feeding, would it be difficult to divide the food up into portions so that you could mark when the portion was all eaten?

Hopefully some others will come up with some other suggestions and idea.
 
She eats the "dose" whatever of food that the vet/package suggests for her weight, broken into two meals, after testing, before shots, but she also has access to the same food during the day. i am often gone for most of the day at once, so i cant not have the food left out, the other cats eat whenever they want. i have only ever seen her eat from the freefeed bowl once or twice, since she gets filled up at her meal times.

her teeth are fine, she isnt sneezing or anything, and is actiung happy and normal, except for the two times she pooped outside the litter box.
 
OK diabetics have better more level numbers if they are fed more frequently, so with 2 feedings, at shot times may be part of the reason for your getting some highs and some lows.
What about if you could use an auto feeder and put a bit of food in the sections for Josie - do you think that Josie would eat the foods or would the others get there first?
 
with three cats i cant control who eats what when i am not there. they eat when hungry, they have always been grazers. josie not so much now as she eats most of her food in her twice a day feedings, but even with an auto feeder, i would have no idea when she was using it. i cant be home with her all day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top