12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 PMPS=317

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Carla,
There are no "rules" about bouncing.... look at Pumbaa's most recent condo. He dropped to 49 and didn't bounce. Next day he dropped to 80 and bounced up to 350.
The increase may or may not show any effect on the first cycle or two, so it might not result in lower numbers right away. And you can't just assume she'll bounce tomorrow from the same low numbers she may have bounced off of before. Unfortunately, there isn't a simple yes/no answer.
"Happy and purry" is good :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Carla, I too wish there was a way we could determine what will start the bounces - frustrating.

Scratchie and Furball are exactly the same this morning - other than your girl went up and my boy came down!

Have a good day dear!

Jo
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Hi guys .. no advice here on the bouncing .. seems like mocha bounced non stop for 2 years! ohmygod_smile It can be frustrating, but we just keep pushing through .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Actually, increasing may flatten things out.

I really want to encourage you to not hold on to doses for so long. Furball has been at this dose for over 3 weeks and you're not seeing consistently low numbers. With SLGS, you need to be increasing every 7 days. If you hold doses overly long, you risk glucose toxicity developing.
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Thanks everyone for you thoughts on bouncing.

Sienne, I didn't realize it had been so long on the same dose. I haven't been feeling well since Thanksgiving because the up & down weather is affecting my allergies. Last weekend was really bad. I actually thought about increasing the dose then, but knew I couldn't stay up if she went low at night so I didn't.
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Good luck with the dosecrease! Zener is one bouncy boy and when we get discouraged by his bounciness (I just made up a word), we remember the good part of a bounce - his liver is working!
Hope you are feeling better soon. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/13 Furball, AMPS=321 Bounce Question

Furball was in a good mood this evening. She was very playful. I gave Furball her increase tonight. I didn't want to go up to 1.5 because it seems to be too much and she earns a decrease right away and then the 1.25 doesn't seem to be enough. So I increased to an in between dose I measured with the calipers. I think Lisa (Lisa & Leo) mentioned this in one of her condos. I think she was going to call it 1.36. That sounds about right to me. So I am trying that to see what Furball does.

I think next week the temperature is supposed to start leveling off. So if I can get through this weekend, I should start feeling better. Thanks everyone.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease! Hope it brings Furball's numbers down! I try to be really anal about how long I hold the doses. Hope this will be the magic one!!!
 
Hi Carla. I hope this dosecrease bring furball down to where you want her.
I like to remind myself of what Liz said. The liver is working. :-D

Sorry you still feel crummy.

Barb
 
Carla

I'm sorry you have been feeling so poorly and hope you feel better soon.

I often use in between doses that I dial in with my calipers. I hope that works for Furball.

Thanks for visiting our condo each day :-D :-D :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top