12/13 charlie +2.5 +4.75 50 +5.5 44 +5.75 51 +6 60 +6.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darin & Charlie

Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129792
I have made some last minute changes to Charlie's insulin/food needs while boarding. Instead of dropping to 1.5 units I am going to put it at 2 units, this am cycle was his 3rd @ 1.5 and his numbers have been a bit high.
He will be sent with Sheba food for his main food, I am also sending friskies 12% to be added to his food if any of his BG tests are lower then 120, and if +2 is more then 40pts less then PS, and if +4 100pts less then +2.

I think I figure out what was up with Sadie. Sadie's usual routine was, when she heard me getting food ready, she would go to the cat room to sit and wait for her food, last wkend I noticed that she started to wait outside the room and I would have to either carry her to her food, or give her a little skoot. Well about this same time I had to move the litter boxes from the closet to the middle of the room so I could do some work in the closet.
On Thursday I put the boxes back in the closet, and starting last night she is back to sitting and waiting the the cat room for her food.
 
Re: 12/13 charlie pmps 357 +2.5 173 +4 93 +4.5 64 +4.75 50

Gave Charlie 1tbsp hc @ 4.75, guess he was in a hurry to clear his bounce and make me rethink his dosing and food needs for boarding.
I am going back to doing the 1.5 dose and mc12% as his food, just so I know he will be safe.
 
Re: 12/13 charlie pmps 357 +2.5 173 +4 93 +4.5 64 +4.75 50 +

I missed your boarding plans. Looks like mr charlie has plans of his own! ;-)

How long is being boarded for? I think you still have him, right, and the boarding is coming up? Or is he already being boarded?
 
Re: 12/13 charlie pmps 357 +2.5 173 +4 93 +4.75 50 +5 49 +5.

I bring him tomorrow night at his +3.5. Till the 18th

+5.5 44 time for Honey/hc
 
Re: 12/13 charlie pmps 357 +2.5 173 +4 93 +4.75 50 +5 49 +5.

50@+4.75 fed 1 tbsp hc
50@5.25 feed 1 tbsp hc
Seems like those had no affect
44@5.5 fed 1tbsp mc12%/karo
 
Re: 12/13 charlie pmps 357 +2.5 173 +4 93 +4.75 50 +5 49 +5.

Julie they are a 24hr staffed animal hospital, I am having them test and text his bg's @am/pm PS, +2, and +4, these are also his feeding times.
 
Re: 12/13 charlie +2.5 173 +4.75 50 +5.5 44 +5.75 51 +6 60

That 60 is looking a lot better than those 40's!

Come on now Charlie...time to hop on your surfboard and stop worrying your bean!
 
Re: 12/13 charlie +2.5 173 +4.75 50 +5.5 44 +5.75 51 +6 60

Looks like Charlie has big plans!! Good job getting him up, Darrin.

You might want to drop that dose back to 1.5u while boarding. he's earned a reduction to 1.75u and I think it's always best to reduce a little more if you are going out of town.

If everyting is ok, could you pls take the 911 down? Thank you!
 
Re: 12/13 charlie +2.5 173 +4.75 50 +5.5 44 +5.75 51 +6 60

thank you.

Yes...I think it is a good idea after tonight's cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top