12/12 Michael 371 +4.75 252 pmps 206 +1 304

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/12 Michael 371 +4.75 252 pmps 206

Looks like Michael is sliding down today. Looks like it might be a good cycle tonight. :-D
 
Marje answered your question about the AT reduction below 80 where you asked it, but i wanted to make sure you saw it. The very-unhelpfully-confusing thing about trying to make comparisons to ATs . . . in the original Rand/Roomp TR Protocol document it lists 80 AT as equivalent to 50 human glucometer. So if a cat goes below 80 on an AT, then the dose is reduced.

In the 2009 PDF by Rand that is downloadable, also on the TR sticky, it says that there is an 18 point difference between the ATs and human glucometers. So on THAT document, it suggests reductions if a cat measures 68 or lower on ATs.

From members' posts here, it seems like the difference is typically greater than 18 points when people post tests done at the same time on both kinds of glucometers.

It's confusing. I made the reference to 80 because she is working off of the original protocol that lists 80 as the line for reductions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top