12/12 Loudogg AMPS 77 - He finally did it!

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
December 7, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone!
I just wanted to do a quick check in this morning. Lou's appy seems to have returned. It's as it was before: he starts being picky, then starts eating a little bit more, then just goes back to eating relatively normally on his own. It's good that he's following his own pattern (he gets sick of wet food flavors if given too frequently, which is why we have 15-20 flavors/kinds of food stocked at any given point in time and we rotate each meal). But it's always nerve-wracking dealing with a non-eating diabetic, especially a well-regulated one, as you all can understand.

On another happy note, Lou earned himself a reduction to 0.5u yesterday by spending 7 days in greens!! :D:D:D I would have never thought he had it in him, since he always seemed to flash a blue during these countdowns, but he did it this time and I didn't even notice it could be a thing until late last night during the +6 check. I had thought to myself how great it was that he's been so consistently in greens, then I tried to think of the last time I had seen a blue and couldn't come up with one. I counted on my notebook, couldn't believe it, powered up my computer (which I had just turned off), and counted 3-4 more times. So my buddy Lou is at 0.5u, which is flabbergasting (I know I've been saying that a lot lately, but it's true haha :joyful:). And the sweet rascal earned the reduction just in time for Caleb to dose him Friday night (I have to work this weekend and I work a double on Friday, which means Caleb will take care of the T/F/S for me). :cool: He's such a sweetheart like that for his daddy.

I continue to be astounded and beyond pleased with my buddy Lou's progress, which makes me think briefly about another R word that will not be named... I'd still be happy if he stays this steady forever though, so I don't worry about that too much. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties stay safe out there! Many hugs! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Amanda, your post is the first to make me happy cry this morning! Your beautiful Lucius (always love his pic) has done a marvelous job going green for a week, and that just feels safe and solid; the kind of reductions we might prefer (but can miss too)! Congrats :D :bighug:
Nothing wrong with dreaming either! Dreams can come true:)
 
Thrilled to hear Lou has earned another reduction!

Bravo cat.gif
Go Lou Go! You can do this!
 

Attachments

  • Bravo cat.gif
    Bravo cat.gif
    220.9 KB · Views: 118
That’s great Amanda. Don’t know if u remember me but we were both struggling with vetsulin in 2017. Saying hi to u again! All the best to Lou!
Oh my goodness, I do! It's been so long and almost another life, haha. Switching to Lantus/Levemir was like starting all over. It's amazing that Jebat went into remission and stayed at the Falls for so long! Welcome (although belated) to the L&L board! It's so good to see you both again. Jebat is looking good so far, and I hope the recent increase helps him find the lagoon! :bighug::bighug:
 
Oh my goodness, I do! It's been so long and almost another life, haha. Switching to Lantus/Levemir was like starting all over. It's amazing that Jebat went into remission and stayed at the Falls for so long! Welcome (although belated) to the L&L board! It's so good to see you both again. Jebat is looking good so far, and I hope the recent increase helps him find the lagoon! :bighug::bighug:
I wish he had stayed longer though. But the pancreatitis brought it back. Yes, lantus is new to me but so far seems gentler than vetsulin. We are still learning and understanding how it works.
Last night was our first increase and it was really wonky numbers. We see how he goes today.
 
Oh Amanda! I'm so thrilled to read this great news!!! I remember how many days you struggled with Lou in those - well, shall we say, rather disappointing numbers of his...and now look at the progress he's made!!!:joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

Congratulations to you both! Well earned! I'm always hopeful when someone like Lou can pull it off - and I hope that Luci can know that she could do it too...she just needs to get her head in the game, huh?:p

Every step toward that 'other place' we won't even name it here - is a great step!!! Fab!!!

Have a great evening! Stay warm:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yay Loudogg!!!! That’s the way to do it!
Congratulations Amanda! Doesn’t .5 seem almost like nothing after being on higher doses? I think Lou wants to go to the place which must not be named. I didn’t read instructions for that place or micro dosing until I had to. I was afraid I would jinx things. :rolleyes:
 
Ohmeowgosh, Lou, your spreadsheet used to be so colorful like mine and now it's different! My momma hopes I'll follow in your pawsteps.
Purrs,
Felix
 
Back
Top