12/12 Esse AMPS 202

Lauren & Esse

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's thread!

No more weird stains on the new shirt, yay. They also washed right out of the original red shirt, so I guess it was just something with the fabric reacting strangely to him grooming it.

We did catch a high lime yesterday and he earned a little bit of his favorite (FF gravy). He's so funny, he knows the leftover/open can goes in the mini fridge we have upstairs that his insulin is in, so once he eats the portion he's given he just comes and sits in front of the fridge expectantly. Sorry bud, that's not how it works. 😂
 
I'm glad you caught that lime early, though. I hope he has a chiller cycle today!
Something we always watch out for is that he tends to dip lower when he's breaking a bounce--if it's helpful to know what our logic was for the manual test!! His bounces tend to be quite short compared to some kitties so we know what to look for. Likely that we'll be in that situation again today but since we're home it's not so bad. We'll rinse and repeat until he either stops bouncing on this dose or earns a reduction. :)
 
The hope he must have while sitting by that fridge 🥹😅 If only...

Looks like he came right back down like you expected! Showing us all how to hold those low greens, wowza!
 
Showing us all how to hold those low greens, wowza!
The Libre is being funky, he's definitely seeing greens but not that low (thankfully). Not sure whether it's how it's positioned/how he's sitting or what. They just become so much less accurate in that range, especially for when it's a prolonged period of time.
 
The Libre is being funky, he's definitely seeing greens but not that low (thankfully). Not sure whether it's how it's positioned/how he's sitting or what. They just become so much less accurate in that range, especially for when it's a prolonged period of time.
Ah! That’s so interesting, didn’t realize it became less accurate in that range. Glad he’s green but not too low then
 
Back
Top