12/12 Atlas PMps 296, +3 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31844

Attie is very hungry this morning. Normally I can feed him his rabbit, pour MudCats kibbie, and get a can of food out for Gary....Today the scarf machine is working? So while this low yellow number is nice to see, I am figuring it is a bounce on the rise.

Gary ate and ran this morning in the cold rain (36F). He is probably sitting under the front eve preening and staying dry. It's not cold enough for lodging up...yet.

MudCat is nested in the lounge chair on her pillow and wool banky.

Attie...he is still eating. I noticed this morning his big green eyes seemed exceptionally bright, clear, and wide awake! Not sure if that is because of finally spending more time in yellows than pinks & reds, but it was good to actually see a bright twinkle in his face.

Litter boxes were busy last night too.

Mom Bean was having her coffee sitting on the daybed watching the rain...Krueger would have been snuggled up in my lap for his morning Krueger-time. :YMSIGH: Dang it, it still hurts.
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206

I dunno if I'd anticipate a bounce, unless a Atlas is usually hungry before he bounces. Gabby tends to be more hungry if her numbers are coming down. ECID!! I'm glad you increased the dose. I'm hoping this is around the time the shed is filled and you start seeing numbers coming down.

Your note about Krueger brought a tear to my eye. Each of the kitties have such distinct personalities. It's hard when you miss some of those "usual" times that seem so matter of fact but in reality, are very special.
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206

it is strange and difficult, isn't it?
you realize that our loves are so intrinsically tied to so many moments, actions, and routines throughout our day...

thinking of you, beth...
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206

Sienne and Gabby said:
I dunno if I'd anticipate a bounce, unless a Atlas is usually hungry before he bounces. Gabby tends to be more hungry if her numbers are coming down. ECID!! I'm glad you increased the dose. I'm hoping this is around the time the shed is filled and you start seeing numbers coming down.

Your note about Krueger brought a tear to my eye. Each of the kitties have such distinct personalities. It's hard when you miss some of those "usual" times that seem so matter of fact but in reality, are very special.

Ok Sienne, you made me go check and get a plus one!! And no, I won't tell you how tears came to my eyes. Thank goodness it is Sunday.

Attie is battting a pingpong ball around in the hallway. :lol: He isn't into the mice or ribbons etc. too much. He does love a ball though. We have the pingpongs, wiffles, nerfies, and even a soaker! We don't make the soaker wet, but do spray it with catnip from time to time. It's just the right size for pouncing, batting, chasing, and raking!
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206, +1 280

(((Beth))) :YMHUG:

Love you report this morning....and picturing Atlas batting around the balls....hope you have a good day...
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206, +1 280, +3 303

Minn. Metrodome collapses in Midwest blizzard

MINNEAPOLIS – A storm that spanned parts of eight states continued to dump heavy snow in the upper Midwest on Sunday, collapsing the Metrodome in Minneapolis and forcing numerous road closures.

The storm was moving eastward a day after it dumped 20 inches of snow in some places. A Sunday NFL football game between the New York Giants and the Minnesota Vikings had already been pushed to Monday because the Giants couldn't get to Minneapolis to play when the inflatable Metrodome collapsed Sunday. It's uncertain when that game will now be played.

A blizzard warning was in effect Sunday for Chicago and much of northern Illinois, all of Iowa, large sections of southern Minnesota and Wisconsin, and smaller areas in North Dakota, South Dakota, Missouri and Michigan, according to the National Weather Service. Most of the rest of the region was under a winter storm warning or a hard freeze watch.

Wisconsin authorities issued a statewide no-travel advisory Saturday, citing blizzard and winter storm warnings in nearly every county.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20101212/ap_ ... rm_midwest
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206, +1 280, +3 303

no kidding on the Metrodome?!?! omg - one nasty storm....

sorry for the bounce this AM, but it does seem like Attie likes the new dose.

A tear to my eye too as I also remembered kitties now gone. it's been years for me, and one still remembers.

I hope you guys have a great day today!
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206, +1 280, +3 303

hmmm...I think my meter might be stuck...

just looking at all the 280s and 303s

or is there some numerological meaning to them?

280 would be a 1
303 would be a 6

So a 1 means, demand for independence

And 6 means, hmmm...domestic

And together a 7, peaceful and affectionate soul
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas AMPS 206, +1 280, +3 303, +6.5 348

DANG IT! angry(2)_cat

Looks like I'm gonna have to start setting the alarm clock to try and catch a night-time drop. These upside down curves are driving me bonkers! :dizcat
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas PMps 296

Well the snow started falling early this afternoon and look like we may not have water for a few days as the main across the street has sprung a leak!!!

So, I've boiled and filled all my containers and if push comes to shove we will make Snow Cream. :lol:

Ingredients

* 1 gallon snow
* 1 cup white sugar
* 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
* 2 cups milk

When it starts to snow, place a large, clean bowl outside to collect the flakes. When full, stir in sugar and vanilla to taste, then stir in just enough milk for the desired consistency. Serve at once.
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas PMps 296

Attie is getting excited about the ice rink across the street...and snow cream for tomorrow. I told I'd have to use stevia for his cream....

Figure-Skating-11528.jpg
 
Re: 12/12 Atlas PMps 296

how do you guys add pics in here....i'm not that smart i guess....can't seem to be able to link stuff :sad:

thanks Blue for the tip on the ears....funny you say to take turns...when i first started since i have a diary on his BG (not just the SS...i have a manual one) i would put on each test L or R to make sure i took turns but then the first time he gave me quite the workout with the testing...i pretty much tossed the whole L/R theory.....now i test whichever ear is available...depending on how he is sleeping or lying down....Ella gave me the tip on the neosporin...and i dab a lil bit once i'm done testing for the night.....i'm sure their ears are full of scars, right?

Atlas...what are you doing up there....yellow is not your colour today! with the snow i think blue or green is more like your colour tonight! how about picking one of them, eh?

have a good night you two and hope you get your water running soon....i know exactly what you are going thru....we had the same here a couple of weeks ago....but they fixed it very quickly....thank God for that! it lasted 1 day!!!
 
Well, that was a slight distraction ....

Gary finally showed up ...offered him some kibble...it's freezing outside...snowstorm etc. He ate only about half and headed round front to the lodge. I beat him there with my sock full of 7hr. warmers. Fluffed his straw, sprinkled the nip, and put the kibbies on the front step. Just saw him round the house again...hope he takes appropriate shelter.

Setting the alarm for a 1am spot check tonight. Attie is looking to be breaking low again. So the timer is filled for an 11pm, and 1am feeding.

Hope everyone can make it for snow cream and skating tomorrow ~~Attie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top