12/11 TIFIL AMPS 481, +4 424 I need pro help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
What is the problem I can't understand. Is the insulin dose too much, I mean she is going down and bouncing up for one or two cycles. I really need a professional help in dosing. This cat used to be doing well with 0.1 iu, how can she be in a bad condition, maybe the dose is too much. The vet told me to hold the dose, but I can not stop and wait with a number like 481!
 
Some of what you're seeing is a result of bounces -- numbers drop and Tifil's liver overreacts. If Tifil has gingivitis, the antibiotics may help and numbers may come down. However, the only way to really get rid of gingivitis is to have Tifil's teeth cleaned. If you look at Gabby's SS, you'll see the difference between before she had her dental on Nov. 25 and now.
 
Hello,
Her teeth were cleaned, I forgot to write it in the spreadsheet. I must say that the vet said that it is not exactly gingivitis. There is only a red line on one of the back tooth. He said that her teeth are quit well for a 11 years old cat. He cleaned the plaques on the teeth.

If the high numbers are bounces, do you think that the insulin can be too much?
 
Merhaba Isil,

I'm not a prefessional, none of us here are, but I can give you my opinion.

My eyes see a (slow rising) bounce from the 129, or possibly lower numbers, in the hours before the 129 on 12/10/AM+10.
Once the bounce clears, If she needs a decrease, hopefully you will catch the signal (BG <50).
In the mean time, since she is prone to ketones, I would hold this dose.

Tell me please, when tifils teeth were cleaned, did she have anesthesia? Did the vet take x-rays of her teeth?
 
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Merhaba Isil,

I'm not a prefessional, none of us here are, but I can give you my opinion.

My eyes see a (slow rising) bounce from the 129, or possibly lower numbers, in the hours before the 129 on 12/10/AM+10.
Once the bounce clears, If she needs a decrease, hopefully you will catch the signal (BG <50).
In the mean time, since she is prone to ketones, I would hold this dose.

Tell me please, when tifils teeth were cleaned, did she have anesthesia? Did the vet take x-rays of her teeth?

She had her teeth cleaned on 11/17/2011. It was without anesthesia because her teeth were not in a bad condition (vet's opinion) Tıfıl is a very submissive cat, she stands still on the operation table. The vet didn't take x-ray, but maybe he will this saturday (we have an appointment)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top