12/11 Squamee AMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks, Robin. I am wondering if she just stays on Flaygl BID will she gain weight and hold the status quo with health issues for awhile. If so, maybe we can get her BG in the blues? Or is that too lofty a goal?

Have a good weekend. I will probably be posting tonight between 10 and 11 PM.

How much snow did you get?
 
I don't think getting her into the blues is too lofty a goal. I think it would help her feel better over all. It sounds like the Flagyl is helping her even though it's hard on your furniture, but when she's feeling better she's eating better and should gain weight.

To bring her down into lower bg's we will need to get a little more aggressive with the dosing and testing.

So far we have 8 or 9 inches of snow, by dinner time we should have 16 inches, glad I don't have to go out.

BTW my internet has been on and off. My internet was down this morning until right before you posted. If you need something and I'm not online please call me.
 
My feelings exactly. Thanks. I am off to shoot 1U.
Poor cat- I have to shoot her, give her the Flagyl, and then do the fluids!. Hmmm--maybe I'll wait for the flagyl till after the fluids. Just gave her the phenobarb and will do the fluids in 30 minutes or so---maybe she'll be slightly sedated. Or I can always hope!
Have a good night!
 
Thanks, Robin. Just sort of did the fluids. Ugh. She fought much more and we only got about 3/4 of it into her. I guess we will do some more tomorrow. (or not?). I hope this is not a trend. This seems to be getting harder.
 
She just wants to make you think it's harder.
One thing is clear - your ability to give the flagyl. If you can give that pill you can give any pill including appetite stimulants or any other - drool or not. You are able to give any pills.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top