12/11 Simon PMPS 174 +3.5 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I didn't get a chance to open a condo yesterday, but Simon stayed in the blues and yellows all day. Not sure this slightly reduced dose is holding and I might have to go back up in another day.

Simon is doing well, investigating the tree we put up yesterday. He also had quite the fun time this morning. I was refilling the container that I keep temptations in as a treat for when I give Cleo her subq fluids. I accidentally spilled the whole container all over the floor. You should have seen how fast Simon was on the scene, grabbing every temptation he could before I grabbed him and put him in another room. Hopefully, the 4 or 5 he got won't affect his bg too much today. Those temptations are definitely kitty crack!

Healing vines and prayers to all the kitties and their beans that need healing.
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 228

LOL! That's how Trixie is if she gets anywhere near Mario's bowl. He (embarrasingly) eats some of the KD dry (for the life of me, I can't convince him to go 100% canned), and she is like a bolt of lightening if I turn my head for a split second :lol: !

Even if those few Temptations affect Simon's daytime BGs, he'll clear 'em soon, and in the meantime he had some fun!

Have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 228

hahahaha like a little porker! punkin would've done the same thing! we love our treats. that's a pretty good start to the day for simon - hopefully he'll come down a little bit.

have a wonderful sunday, georgia!
 
Re: 12/11 Simon PMPS 174

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the temptations - good stuff says the cat. Funny how fast they can move when contraband is on the line. Mannie would have been right there too. :-D

I hope you guys had a good day today - and Simon?: have a great cycle tonight!
 
Re: 12/11 Simon PMPS 174

Oh Simon you tricky guy! Tarragon is the same way with any hard treats. It will clear quick. Have a great night Georgia!
 
Nide work, Simon!!! Glad those Temptations didn't affect his BGs - and it's nice he was able to sneak a little treat in there to boot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top