12/11 Simon PMPS 100 +3 67; +3.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon was low last night and when I tested him this AM, he is 79. He hasn't had any more food since +6 last night. H earned a dose reduction to .5 but I'm wondering do I go ahead and shoot the .5 now or should I stall and test again in 15 minutes?

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31769
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79 - Do I give him dose?

hi there!

if he were my kitty, I would go ahead. :mrgreen:

question is: are you to home this morning?
have supplies on hand?
can you start with a +1 check?
make sure you have food on board early in the cycle, staring with breakfast of course.

for peace of mind, I am throwing in an option of stalling, about 20 minutes, no food and retest, keeping in mind, can you afford to stall?
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79 - Do I give him dose?

I think I am going to go ahead and give him the dose. I will be in and out today and should have lots of opportunities to watch him and get more information throughout the day. I'll get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79

morning Georgia and Simon!
no advise on what to do.....but if you are around to monitor and getting +1 +2 would be a good start...

good luck with your decision and hope you two have a good day!
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79

Good job shooting. You shot the same number with more insulin yesterday with good results. Let's hope for more green surfing.
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79

I wanted to get a +1 but fell back to sleep and missed it. Simon, you have to stop keeping me up late at night! At +2 he is 101 so it is almost green. He is doing ok today, just looking a little tired from all the excitement yesterday at the vet and then being poked numerous times last night.
 
Re: 12/11 Simon AMPS 79 +2 101 +5 59

Well, I was going to run out the door and do some errands but I think I will stick around for another hour to see what goes on with Simon's numbers. He seems to always go a little low at this time of the day, so I'm sure he'll be back up in a little bit or at least not dropping anymore.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top