12/11 Monster AMPS 96, +3 58, +8 83, + 9 69, +11 65, PMPS 77(all contour)

Wow, those numbers are staying close together. Nice! Now hopefully this will last longer than the previous one. Hope hope!
Glad you were able to take the reducing and no visible bounce? Nice indeed!
Safe surfing Monster. 🥰
 
Wow, those numbers are staying close together. Nice! Now hopefully this will last longer than the previous one. Hope hope!
Glad you were able to take the reducing and no visible bounce? Nice indeed!
Safe surfing Monster. 🥰
Thanks, we've had a couple of alarms go off for under 55 and I had to verify. Fingers crossed this one lasts longer! Seeing how low she went with the reduction helps a little bit in my decision but I'll just have to wait and see where she goes with it.
Hope you're having an easier day, Regan, and that Monster's on her best behavior after her attitude yesterday. 💚
Thanks Allie! We actually went and took a nap. First time in a long time. Now she's giving me attitude because her bowl is empty 😂 that's easily fixable though!
 
So, Monster has had an odd day today. She has stayed low throughout this AM cycle. I've been testing her when I hear the Libre alarm and it's been fairly close to her actual numbers. Her appetite has been inreased today too. She finished off all her am feeding, then I fed her again and she's finished all that off too. Normally she has a little bit left over by the next time I feed her.
@Mary & Jude @Wendy&Neko

I'm not sure if should be concerned tonight??? Her PM dose is due in about 45 mins, and I just lowered her dose too. Do I just wait and see if she's at a good number to shoot??
 
She has stayed low all day. I would test her about 15 minutes prior to her PM shot and see where she is, and then pop on here with the test results if they are lower than you're comfortable with. Since I don't feel comfortable giving dosing advice, and in case Wendy isn't around, I'm going to tag @Christie & Maverick. I've seen her around tonight, so she might still be available. @Bandit's Mom might also be around.
 
She seems to be fairly steady, I guess my question would be what makes you more nervous about tonight than how other previous days like December 7th, 8th or 9th when you shot? Just trying to understand your concerns.
 
She was a bit higher at PS, and one of those I skinny'd a bit for fear She could go too low. Today is the flattest low she's seen. The day before the Libre went out it gave us some very off numbers. So I take that day with a grain of salt. And she's acted different today. So I guess I'm just worried something is changing.
 
Hmm, not sure that I see the flattest low cycle, I see today as comparable to other days, but I’ll admit the Libre tests are dizzying, and am actually looking at the contour numbers where possible. I would try and look at it from the perspective that she’s giving you the nice flat cycles that Lantus can be known for.
 
Looks like Monster did the classic double dip at the end of the cycle. Dropping down again, but not quite as low as the main nadir. At least, looking at the Contour numbers. The 1.5 depot is still influencing this cycle, been only 3 cycles since the reduction. Which means it's impact should be starting to wear off.
 
Looks like Monster did the classic double dip at the end of the cycle. Dropping down again, but not quite as low as the main nadir. At least, looking at the Contour numbers. The 1.5 depot is still influencing this cycle, been only 3 cycles since the reduction. Which means it's impact should be starting to wear off.
Thank you Wendy! I hadn't noticed her ever double dipping before so its nice to have fresh eyes. I couldn't help myself and tested her again, 77 and I gave the shot! I need her to show me now how she can hold it all night, but of course I have Libre alarm that will surely go off!
 
Back
Top