12/11 Gracie PMPS 306 +2 271 +4 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31806

Recap:
AMPS: 369 20th cycle 1u
+2: 319
+4: 297
+10: 293
PMPS: 267 21st cycle 1u
+1: 293
+2: 252
+4: 186
+7: 267


IIIITTTT'sssssss CATURDAY!!! Congrats to Skipper...OTJ OTJ OTJ!!!!

Thanks to Ronnie, Pat, Sienne, Laurie for offering dosing advice this morning...I appreciate it!

WCR: 4Ps in place. We were just playing and as I turned the corner to come back to the office, she and Tobey were trading swats. She was a very cuddly baby girl last night; if she gets warm and moves over to Mike's pillow, then she reaches her little paw out so that we have contact. I love my Gracie so much!!! If she doesn't do something good today (like much better numbers), then I am going to just fatten her dose by a drop tonight. I am not ready yet to take her all the way to 1.25u but she has stagnated for some reason. Ronnie asked about infections or stress. She seems to be feeling great altho just a bit quieter than when her numbers are lower. She has her sassy, tail curled and waving, walk. She plays with Tobey. Her eyes look great! She goes to the NRT vet on Tuesday but was just there two weeks ago and Dr. B always does a thorough exam. She says Gracie has the prettiest teeth she's ever seen and Gracie's gums do not seem sensitive when I brush her teeth at night. She seems to be urinating just fine.....so I can't put my finger on any illness. Stress? I don't think so...it's been quiet here and she loves the Christmas tree. So we'll see.

It is so much fun to watch a kitten in their first Christmas season. Every morning, Tobey runs into the living room and when I turn on the lights on the tree, he gets this amazing look in his eyes like he's saying "IT'S STILL HERE! IT'S STILL HERE!" Gracie looks at him with the wise eyes of a 4-year old :lol: :lol: although she participates in rearranging the manger daily.

Have a great day everyone!! I've got to get the house decorated today and work on Christmas greetings to faraway friends.

eta: the next few posts might seem confusing....I got on earlier before AMPS and asked for dosing advice. I combined that info with today's condo. Sorry for the confusion.
 
Re: 12/12 Gracie DOSE HELP PLS

just took a look at SS...I am not sure....as she has seen really nice numbers, plus low numbers on this dose...

see what others can suggest...

are u home to get mid cycle numbers by any chance?
is there anything "off" going on with her? stressed environment?
 
Re: 12/12 Gracie DOSE HELP PLS

I think it's largely a matter of how aggressive you want to be. You and 'cabanaboy' monitor and get lots of test in and you know how to manage a curve. It looks like there was a bit of a bounce that was clearing yesterday. I think you could either increase this morning or if you don't see much change this cycle, bump up the dose tonight.
 
Re: 12/12 Gracie DOSE HELP PLS

I agree with Sienne about her coming out of a bounce...not sure what her number is this morning....
It's your call Marjorie...there were nice greens on this present dose...
You either up it this morning, or wait and see what this cycle brings....
 
Re: 12/12 Gracie THanks...no AMPS yet

Thanks all...I am sure, based on her +8 last night that she is going to be close to 300. I'll let it ride one more cycle....I will be home today and tonight. Thank you!
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie THanks...no AMPS yet

Good choice to wait until tonight. Hope Gracie gives you better numbers tonight!!!
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278

Hi Gracie! I'm all ready for the party and I would like to pick the Key Limes for the pie! I'll see you later, ready to do my kitchen chores for the Master Chef and Sous Chefs. Rusty

Hi Marjorie, Good luck with Gracie's new dose. Loved your WCR.

Ella
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278

gracie! no, take it from de B...you don't want to take a sabbatical from da good nummers!
binksybutt
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165

Ok Gracie - the pressure is on - better numbers or you get more juice... So be good now, find those blues, and have a great surf there. Much better that pink. Though that pink is so low that it is almost yellow. :-D

Tobey sounds like such fun - I can just see those big eyes taking it all in. what a joy!

Sous Chef Gracie? You ready? So much to do today... Rusty i such a great apprentice, don't you think? I can see him harvesting those limes, and singing... cool! See you soon, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165

Gracie is stopping at every floor and saying hello before moving down to the next one. Green is next! :mrgreen: Have a great Caturday, Marjorie!
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165

Ah, that's it Gracie wants to wear rainbow colors tonight! Next floor, GREEN! Nice, but , slow down a little Sweetie!

I don't believe i missed your condo this morning! They always do this just until we are climbing the walls. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165 +6 118

Ele, Michelle, and Ann....I'm hoping she will catch green, too, but I'm a little dubious that, like Mannie, her dose is working much for her anymore. So we'll see.
I had to run out to Costco and am now trying to get the decos done....with MUCH help from the two young'uns who are running and chasing each other and getting into everything. Glad to see Mannie cruising green and Tess down in blue!!
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165 +6 118 +10 246DOSECR

Unless she comes back down at PMPS, I'm seriously entertaining a drop dosecrease. I'm not sure I want to take her all the way to 1.25u because she is getting into blue but she's just not holding her duration and not getting any green at all....plus all these crazy flat yellows...she usually clears her bounces a little faster than she has been. She is going to the vet on Tuesday for her NRT appt and I think I will take a urine sample but she hasn't shown any symptoms anti-jinx and was wrestling around with Tobey today. She hasn't been jumping in and out of her trash can though like she likes to do.

Hope everyone is having a great evening...I'm going to have din din while waiting for shot time. STILL working on the house decorating...I forgot it takes almost all day.
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165 +6 118 +10 246DOSECR

Well, I know we are all so resistant to increases (look how we use the euphemism "dosecrease".) But if it is what she needs, it really isn't a step backward, muvh as it may seem like it. Good luck! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165 +6 118 +10 246DOSECR

Thanks, Ann. I don't mind increasing it if it helps. Jill told me you get the curve flattened first and then you increase the dose. Gracie's curve has been pretty flat lately so I anticipated an increase....I'd be happy for now if I could get it a flat BLUE :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 278 +4 165 +6 118 +10 246DOSECR

yep - I hear ya.... been on that road once or twice. None of us ever want to go up, but I'm with Ann, sometimes it what is needed. Good luck if you decide to go forward.

Sounds like those two are having a grand time being decor helpers.. what fun!

have a nice evening Marjorie - and Gracie - nice pmps OK?
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie PMPS 306

I fattened her dose by a drop to a fat 1u. Her PMPS kinda surprised me....she usually does better than that and it really came up between +10.5 and PMPS instead of the normal decrease or stay about the same.

Didn't get to din din yet so think I'll do that; do a +1, and finish the decorating. :roll:
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie PMPS 306

Gracie and Tess are about the same tonight - weird when the numbers almost match. I hope the fattened dose will be enough to get Gracie jump started and back to the blues and greens.

Good luck with the rest of the decorating. Mine's done - phew - but I didn't do too much this year. not like when the kids where living here and they had to have something just about everywhere.
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie PMPS 306 +2 271

Gracie is having a repeat of this morning's cycle so far. I'm hoping she'll pick up a little steam and get into blue tonight. Still decorating...it takes FOREVER to put up all this garland and I have had an amazing amount of help from two young kitties!!!
 
Re: 12/11 Gracie PMPS 306 +2 271

YAY! She's coming down. :-D :-D Good job Gracie! Think BLUE, OK?

I can imagine the help that you are getting... Mannie loves the garlands. When I was putting them up I'd lay the ones I have not yet used in a pile on the floor. He always comes and sleeps/sits/plays in the middle of that pile. He's done that for years. Sometimes I'd leave one for him to sleep on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top