12/11 Evey AMPS 139 +5 41 PMPS 135 +5 144

Sorry no one responded earlier! Did you feed LC at +5? Was anyone at home to feed her after +5?

No, no one was at home. She only got 30g of food at +5, nothing after that. But she is still alive. I guess she probably didn't drop too low, right?
 
No, no one was at home. She only got 30g of food at +5, nothing after that. But she is still alive. I guess she probably didn't drop too low, right?
Hard to say if she went lower. Next time, you could feed her HC instead - if she's in the low 40s and you have to leave and can't get any more tests. Do you have an auto feeder?
 
Hard to say if she went lower. Next time, you could feed her HC instead - if she's in the low 40s and you have to leave and can't get any more tests. Do you have an auto feeder?

Yes, I do. But she keeps breaking it open. I put 10kg of weights on top and surrounded the auto feeder with weights. She can still flip it over. I can't use it anymore.
 
Yes, I do. But she keeps breaking it open. I put 10kg of weights on top and surrounded the auto feeder with weights. She can still flip it over. I can't use it anymore.
Idk which auto feeder you have, but we just got one from Amazon that locks (and is big/heavy). That is crazy though!
 
I see you tried a reduction. That's a safer option if you can't leave food out for her when you can't monitor. Paws crossed the reduction holds.
 
Idk which auto feeder you have, but we just got one from Amazon that locks (and is big/heavy). That is crazy though!

The one I have is Catmate. Would you mind telling me the name of the auto feeder that you got from Amazon? Thank you~
 
I see you tried a reduction. That's a safer option if you can't leave food out for her when you can't monitor. Paws crossed the reduction holds.

It was a hard choice. I know I shouldn't reduce her dose if she didn't drop below 40. My logic was that she was already at 41 at +5 and since her nadir usually happens at +5 or +6, the chance of her dropping below 41 was quite high. I hope this reduction holds too. But her +5 in the evening jumped up to 144. Maybe it's just bouncing?
 
Back
Top